Home > or not, WordPress Challenge > or not – A Little About Me and the Blog

or not – A Little About Me and the Blog

Some might think that from the title of the blog and the website address that I am a very angry person – I am not! I try to go through life with a smile on my face, helping others when I can and offering encouragement. One thing from my childhood that has stuck with me through all the years is the Golden Rule. So you won’t always read about things that are bugging me today but you might read some of my or not postings where I talk about things that make me happy and put a smile on my face. The or not postings have turned out to be quite refreshing for my readers. Check them out!

 

© 2010-2012 Things in life I find annoying

  1. January 4, 2011 at 3:16 PM

    Thanks for the Like!

  2. January 6, 2011 at 4:50 AM

    Everyone is bugged by something, you just happen to be one of the few that write it out instead of impulsively tweeting it. :)

    • January 6, 2011 at 4:54 AM

      Not really into tweeting. Prefer to use more than, what is it, 140 characters. I also prefer talking on the phone instead of sending text.

      • January 6, 2011 at 1:02 PM

        I agree. Honestly, half the time someone text’s me, I’d rather them to send me an email so I can grab my laptop and type something thoughtful with a full-sized keyboard instead of a tiny thumb pad that’s annoying to type on.

        • January 6, 2011 at 1:07 PM

          You got me laughing on that one. I still have an older phone with just a number pad. I get tired of tapping.

  3. January 8, 2011 at 12:41 PM

    I like the title. It reminds me of Sei Shonagon, who wrote PILLOW BOOK in medieval Japan. She lists hateful things annoying things–her work has lasted!

    • January 8, 2011 at 12:43 PM

      Thanks, not a book I’ve read but I will check it out.

  4. January 10, 2011 at 2:13 PM

    i love this. a place where i can go and rant. love it, love it, love it. now one question though, will it show up as a post on my own blog?

    • January 10, 2011 at 2:19 PM

      Jose, I think you’re getting my two blogs confused. This one is my personal one where I get to say what’s bugging me today. You get to say you what’s bugging you today at my other blog titled Your Place to Rant.

      Thanks, I am glad you like it. :-)

  5. January 12, 2011 at 5:13 PM

    Great blog and I love the Your Place to Rant idea. Hopefully I won’t need to use that too much.

  6. January 14, 2011 at 12:24 AM

    Thank you so much for visiting me in Darkest Africa…lovely to make new friends.

    • January 14, 2011 at 12:27 AM

      Darkest Africa? How dark? :-)

  7. January 16, 2011 at 9:11 AM

    Hello,I like this blog.Because I will be abel to learn about blog,wordpress and many other things.
    I will start to read more articles.

    • January 16, 2011 at 9:16 AM

      Thank you, I’m glad you’re enjoying it. :-)

  8. January 20, 2011 at 1:53 PM

    I don’t think you come across as angry…just human…EVERYTHING has bugged me today!!!!

    • January 20, 2011 at 1:58 PM

      Thanks Granny, but for the first time visitor when the blog was new I needed some kind of disclaimer. Didn’t want people to get the wrong idea. :-)

  9. January 21, 2011 at 3:13 PM

    Hot diggety! A blog that is as fresh as the morning sun. I just came across your place and read every post on your home page. Very entertaining, and I cerainly agree with you on most of your opinions. I have subscribed to your blog and will definitely be looking forward to a daily read. My own blog is about photography and nature and wildlife and sometimes just utter nonsense.

    Bob

    • January 21, 2011 at 4:25 PM

      Well thank you Bob, I’m glad you enjoyed it. :-) I just paid a short visit to your blog and your photographs are beautiful. I love nature and wildlife, will be back for more of a look and read. :-)

  10. Nicole
    January 30, 2011 at 4:01 PM

    I love rants but I guess a little optimism is good sometimes too :)

    • January 30, 2011 at 4:27 PM

      Rants are good at times, but I prefer the optimism more. :-)

  11. February 3, 2011 at 6:20 PM

    Hi Rose, I have missed my buddy today :( No post… I am worried about you are you OK?

    • February 4, 2011 at 8:06 PM

      Hi Pip, I didn’t mean to worry you, but there was nothing I could do and believe me, don’t think I didn’t try. But I’m back now with a backlog of comments and posts to read. Going to be busy for a while now. :-)

  12. Jenny Cutler
    February 14, 2011 at 8:15 AM

    thanks for being Kind to New Bloggers. I need all the help I can get – and have made FAR more progress than expected. One day I will write a ‘from square one’ guide to doing this thing! I seem to need to do things in a different order from most people. None of this – 30 minutes and START blogging nonsense! I want to know what you can and can’t change -what’s illegal – like all the very confusing photo stuff LONG before I can get going!

    thanks Rose, jenny

    • February 14, 2011 at 8:29 AM

      Thanks Jenny, it’s sometimes a little difficult when setting up your first blog when so much is dependant on the theme you select. I started mine with a simple theme that included the basic features & widgets. Images are always tricky and copyright and Creative Commons licenses are confusing to a lot of people. It does get easier. :-)

  13. March 4, 2011 at 10:11 AM

    The title of your blog really made people think you are a high tempered person,but seeing some of your posts,I really don’t think you are. This post a great way to clear things up ;)

  14. March 17, 2011 at 8:34 AM

    But that’s not answering the question “why or not
    That’s bugging me… :)

  15. jessiepeace
    March 19, 2011 at 4:12 AM

    People should treat people how they would like to be treated. I see so many people being horrible to people and then complaining when people treat them mean back. Its like everything comes back on to you. And if you fill your life with negatives, its hard for positive things to happen.

    Like your blog.
    Jessie.

    • March 19, 2011 at 5:45 AM

      Hi Jessie, if you fill your life with enough positive thoughts the negative ones have a tough time finding their way into your thoughts because you refuse to let them in. :-)

      • April 7, 2011 at 10:35 PM

        I miss you so very much

  16. March 31, 2011 at 10:09 AM

    Some excellent advice Rose…thank you.

  17. March 31, 2011 at 5:18 PM

    Check my blog tomorrow morning. You will be receiving an award. :-)

  18. Jackie Paulson 1966
    April 9, 2011 at 1:54 AM

    Classy Rose you sure have a great way with words. I hope your weekend is filled with blessings as you bless others. ♥

  19. Jackie Paulson Author
    May 7, 2011 at 3:23 AM

    Happy Mother’s Day ♥

  20. August 2, 2011 at 7:56 PM

    http://getreadingnow.wordpress.com/2011/08/03/blog-awards-going-to/ Rose please stop by for an award I have given you. xo Jackie

  21. January 1, 2012 at 3:53 AM

    HAppy New YEar Rose wherever you are :)
    Hope 2012 is better than 2011…I don’t know why you disapeared my friend but I miss you :(
    Hugs
    PiP your bestest blogging buddy :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

