Not Having My Next Post Ready

Things in life I find annoying, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011I’m working on a couple of things which are going to take more time and I have nothing ready for today. This is what’s bugging me today!

So I thought I would give you some interesting things I’ve found while doing some of my blog reading.

First up for the poets out there, Tom Baker is doing what he can to promote National Poetry Month. I already know of one blogging buddy who will be featured.

April Is National Poetry Month, Add Yours

National Poetry Month is next month. Aside from Poetic License I invite you to submit your favorite poems to be featured in April. The poem can either be by your favorite author or one you have penned yourself.

Submit your choice along with the author information to my email. If you don’t have the author information I can’t use your poem. Please, only your work or full information on the poem by a published author will be accepted. Thank you and come back and enjoy the posts starting on April first.

For the photography buffs out there, Stacey – Walk A Mile In My Shoes has a suggestion.

Thursday Challenge is a place for photographic fun and learning. A theme is announced on this site each week. You may either take a new photograph related in some way to the theme or select one that you have taken previously; Then submit your link here.

If you’re interested in a Blog Hop check out The Running Garlic who hosts Wordless Wednesday every week. Maybe this is something I should have done today. Oh well, too late now.

Share your photo – Happy Wordless Wednesday!

If you would rather sink your teeth into something, why not head over to the Blog Hop at Munchie Monday.

Share your recipe and browse the recipes from others … Enjoy!

Happy Munchie Monday!

RandomBlog2011 Challenge, postaday2011, postaweek2011Ryan – INSIGHT is holding the Weekly Photo Voting on his blog from submissions to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge. Voting for Boundaries is happening now and coming up is Curiosity.

Another blogger soozling who is taking part in the RandomBlog2011 Challenge is asking members to join her in:

march is no more excuses month

Let’s make March the month of No More Excuses! Whatever you’ve been putting off refuses to wait anymore. Whether it’s goals about writing, personal development, or physical health, let’s promise each other that for the next 30 days, we won’t let another excuse keep us from reaching our full potential.

And I can’t forget about my own RandomBlog2011 Challenge. If anyone still hasn’t checked it out, just click here and you can read about the current challenge and the original one I kicked off last month.

I think that about covers it for now. Now it’s time to get back to writing so I have something ready for tomorrow.

This is what’s bugging me today!

:-)

Quote for today

The only problem
with Haiku is that you just
get started and then
Roger McGough


© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. March 2, 2011 at 12:24 PM

    Ooh, the pressure of blogaday2011! ;)

    • March 2, 2011 at 12:27 PM

      Hi Basil, I’m loving it!

      I just need to put a little more time into the next post. :-)

  2. postadaychallenge2011
    March 2, 2011 at 12:43 PM

    I admire that you are so well organized. :) Have a delightful day, Rose.

    • March 2, 2011 at 12:57 PM

      Thanks Jackie, not as organized as I should be, but I’m working on it. :-)

  3. Tony McGurk
    March 2, 2011 at 3:06 PM

    I hate not having a proper post ready & having to just slap up something unprepared at the last minute as I am obsessive about daily posting.

    • March 2, 2011 at 3:14 PM

      Hi Tony, I could have put something together but then I went to Google Reader and saw the National Poetry Month and decided to put this together instead.

      There are a few poets who read this blog and wanted them to know about the opportunity and also let the photographers know about what else they can get involved in.

      I’m always coming across these on the blogs I read so I thought it was time to share some of them. :-)

  4. Hanna Wilbur
    March 2, 2011 at 3:06 PM

    Your accomplishments are determined
    not only by the willingness to succeed
    but the strength to achieve them.
    -Author Unknown-
    I loved this quote that I put it up on my Facebook status wall :)

    • March 2, 2011 at 3:19 PM

      Hi Hanna, I’m glad you like it.

      I have a wall plaque with that quote on it and it’s been one of my favourites for years. :-)

  5. nuggetsandpearls
    March 2, 2011 at 5:23 PM

    Rose, I always read your posts but a lot of it is going over my head now largely because I’m not keeping up with my own posts. I think I’m going to just read rather than write for the time being and every now and then will post something of my own. So just to say thanks for all your advice, I do pay attention but just can’t implement it yet as life is taking over. I’ll continue to pop by, I’ll be lurking in the background….

    • March 2, 2011 at 6:56 PM

      Hi Marcia, You know what’s best for yourself but remember we’re all here for you. :-)

  6. March 2, 2011 at 6:35 PM

    Hi Rose,

    You are not alone in not having a post fully prepared. I usually make a post on Wednesday…and I’ve just run out of time. My to do list gets longer and day one of my new time management plan has failed miserably :( Well tomorrow is another day! Hey ho… :oops: Still I had a nice time on the beach – soaking in a few gentle rays before the summer heat 8)

    • March 2, 2011 at 7:04 PM

      Hi PiP, what I wouldn’t give for a beach right now, -6ºC here, brrr. I won’t experience summer heat for a few months yet!

      My to-do list gets longer too because I keep adding more to it then I cross off. I have to figure out a way of reversing that if it’s possible. :-)

  7. March 2, 2011 at 6:45 PM

    Thanks for linking to No More Excuses month!

    I’m so excited about March now. It’s going to be a GREAT month.

    • March 2, 2011 at 7:06 PM

      No problem. When I read your post, I liked your idea and thought maybe mentioning it in my post could help you out.

      Good luck with it. :-)

  8. barb19
    March 2, 2011 at 7:55 PM

    Thanks for putting this interesting stuff all together for us Rose. I wasn’t aware of Stacey’s Thursday Challenge, so as I am into photography big time, I will go and check it out.

    • March 2, 2011 at 8:05 PM

      You’re welcome Barb. :-)

      When I’m reading other blogs I’m trying to make note of things that might interest some of the readers on my blog, photography being one of them.

      I always keep my eyes open for new things. :-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

