Home > Blogging, or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – I’m Back! – Kind of!

or not – I’m Back! – Kind of!

Things in life I find annoying

I guess I should have put up a “Gone Fishing” post.

I needed to take a break but I didn’t think it would be this long. I’m doing fine healthwise and I have actually gained a few pounds – might have to buy some new clothes.  :-)  I’m still skinny but for one of the few times in my life, I don’t have a flat stomach. Last time I remember having a belly was 24 years ago when I was pregnant.

To everyone who has left me messages, sent me emails and tweets, I’m sorry if I’ve caused you concern.

I’m trying to respond to all of you personally but it’s going to take me some time to get through all the emails and read the comments on my blog.

I went offline in March and didn’t come back until the end of June. There was a lot happening and I may tell you about some of it another time.

For now I’m back but I won’t be posting every day. I’ll try for at least once a week and take it from there.

Thank you to everyone who is still subscribed and my new subscribers. Even though I hadn’t posted anything in 3 months you still took a chance on me coming back to my blog. Thanks again and I hope I don’t disappoint you.

You guys have been awesome with your concern and support and I feel like sh** for just leaving and not putting up a “Gone Fishing” post like my friend PiP did.

I’ve missed you guys and I’m looking forward to reconnecting with everyone.

There is nothing bugging me today!

:-)

Quote for Today

Truly great friends are hard to find, difficult to leave and impossible to forget.

Author Unknown


  1. July 11, 2011 at 4:37 PM

    Rose I thought you were a Gonna! Welcome back my dear friend I’ve really missed you.
    I will add you back on my blogroll! :)

  2. July 11, 2011 at 4:38 PM

    Yay! You’re back! I figured you’d gone fishing so I suspected you were trying to catch every last fish on the planet! Tis good to hear you’re okay though!

  3. July 11, 2011 at 4:39 PM

    I’m soooooo glad u are back with us. Your presence was greatly missed. Hope u are doing well. Happy reading and catching up!

  4. July 11, 2011 at 4:43 PM

    Good to hear that you are okay. I follow a few blogs written by persons with compromised health, and when the blogs suddenly stop, usually it means they have moved on. Glad you’re still with us! And welcome back.

  5. barb19
    July 11, 2011 at 6:03 PM

    I’m so glad to see you back here Rose, we really missed you. That’s fantastic about putting on a few pounds, I know how much it will mean to you.
    You are wise deciding not to post daily, just do what you can and don’t stress about getting posts out – we want to keep you for a long time my friend! :)

  6. July 11, 2011 at 6:13 PM

    I’m so glad to know that you’re back and gained some pounds too ! That’s two wonderful news ! :)
    Don’t worry about just posting a post a week or not, you’re back and that’s the more important for us. We really missed you and will be happy to read your incoming posts ! Welcome back in the blogging world ! ;)

  7. July 11, 2011 at 6:33 PM

    happy your back buddy :) …. U were greatly missed…glad to heard your okay…. we’re all here for you. :)

  8. July 11, 2011 at 6:53 PM

    Wow! I’m so happy you’re back and okay! Welcome! :-D

  9. July 11, 2011 at 9:09 PM

    Hello dear classyrose! Boy, I really missed you heaps lass. didn’t realize how much your posts meant to me until you weren’t there anymore. I imagined all sorts of things having gone wrong, as I guess many others did too.

    however, it’s real choice to see you back here again.
    Please let us know next time you are going fishing lass so we know you are okay please? :)

    gosh it really is so good to be able to write this note today and know that you will receive it.

    I had a similar problem among my 12sc frineds when I had a hip operation.
    It was amazing how many had not seen I wasn’t there for a while!!! :)

    Okay, thats all for now lass. Take care and remember your friends care about you lass.

    bless ings to you

    Danella

  10. July 11, 2011 at 9:10 PM

    glad to see you are back. I missed you. Take it slow and easy. Don’t overwhelm yourself trying to read everything!
    walk in beauty.

  11. July 12, 2011 at 4:55 AM

    Welcome to blog’s world. I believed you would come back again. I’m really glad to see you again. I like your great quote. That’s true.

  12. nuggetsandpearls
    July 12, 2011 at 5:24 AM

    Hey Rose, nice to see you are back, I wondered where you had gone – missed your helpful tips and advice etc. Whatever happened, you are amongst friends here – wishing you all the best and look forward to your future posts.

  13. July 12, 2011 at 8:35 AM

    Welcome back! :)

  14. July 12, 2011 at 10:06 AM

    I understand the part about alot going on. Welcome back.

  15. July 12, 2011 at 1:16 PM

    Welcome back Rose! I’ve missed you. Glad to hear things are well for you. It was a happy surprise to find the email notifying me of a new post on your blog, even if I am far behind on reading.

  16. July 12, 2011 at 3:12 PM

    Hey, glad you’re back. Most important thing – have fun!

  17. July 12, 2011 at 5:07 PM

    Thanks to everyone who has left me a comment – you guys are all so kind and caring. :-)

    For now It’s just going to be one reply to all of you in welcoming me back.

    I’m going to take Joss’ advice and

    Joss :

    Take it slow and easy. Don’t overwhelm yourself trying to read everything!

    I’m also going to take it easy replying to everyone. I’ve got a few comments on other posts that could use some responses too!

    I figured a little bit of me is better than none of me until I’m back into the swing of things and have more time to spend on the Internet.

    Thanks again guys. :-)

  18. July 17, 2011 at 3:09 AM

    I am so glad you are back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope all is well, and I look forward to hearing more from you soon :) xoxo

  19. ramblingsofanemmett
    July 24, 2011 at 8:49 AM

    So glad to read that you are on the mend. Missed your posts.

  20. July 25, 2011 at 4:25 PM

    Thanks everyone. I still don’t have a lot of time to spend on the Internet but hopefully that will change in a week or two when things settle down a bit. :-)

  21. July 26, 2011 at 6:34 PM

    No worries, Rose! I’m glad to hear you are doing good. I figured life took you down another path but am soooo glad to see that path turned you back here. :) Take care of yourself and don’t sweat the small stuff. We are all thankful you decided to pop your head back in to say hello. */* Hurray!!

  22. July 28, 2011 at 9:08 PM

    I am sososo relieved that you are back. I missed you a lot. I would love a email to jackiepaulson8@gmail.com I was so worried. Missed you sosooso much. xoxoox Jackie

  23. August 23, 2011 at 5:39 AM

    Welcome back! :-)

  1. July 24, 2011 at 1:10 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

