Home > or not, WordPress Challenge > or not – That’s what I want to be remembered for!

or not – That’s what I want to be remembered for!

I had a really good rant set up for today, but it all slowly changed yesterday. First there was today’s topic which I could work with. Slowly throughout the afternoon things kept building to the point that I could not sit and write an annoying post when I was feeling on top of the world.

For anyone who hasn’t been reading my blog, I have always tried to live my life by the Golden Rule – Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

I have always given of myself only asking for a smile and kind word in return.

All I have ever wanted is to help those that I can. No special recognition, just a smile and a thanks. Because in the bigger picture, I hope that they will remember what I did for them and in turn, do the same for another.

I’ve received plenty of thanks from of all my readers and they all put a smile on my face. Thank you to everyone.

Yesterday I received so much praise it feels odd writing about it.

The day started with a Carlaat, a fairly new reader to the blog, left a comment and called it the page of the Post A Day fairy godmother.

A fellow blogger, Lonediamond, paid me the highest compliment I could ever hear from someone – she said you are making a good mentor

Lonediamond, you don’t know how much that means to me. I’m humbled.

My English Thought, then called this blog, her Godmother’s Blog. I’m humbled even more.

And if that wasn’t enough, to top off my day, along came Papa Joe with not one, but two compliments.

You really are classy Rose. I admire your ethics.
Thanks for being a person of character.

That’s what I want to be remembered for!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

ยฉ 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

leave a comment ยป

  1. January 11, 2011 at 3:06 AM

    Hi Classyrose,

    I will remember you for the first blogger I really connected with on PAD and PAW ๐Ÿ™‚

    Keep ’em posts coming!

    • January 11, 2011 at 8:58 AM

      Thanks Piglet, the same here. ๐Ÿ™‚

      It’s funny how these things happen, connecting through just a few written words and a smilie here and there. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. January 11, 2011 at 5:45 AM

    To be remembered as a person with character is all we could wish for Rosemary – and you certainly fit the bill! I think you may be getting a name for yourself with your blogs! Keep going girl!

    • January 11, 2011 at 9:01 AM

      Barb, thank you so much for your kind words and all your support over the past few months. ๐Ÿ™‚

      It’s meant a lot to me. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. January 11, 2011 at 5:45 AM

    After seeing how you help others, including me, I have no doubt that you will be remembered and for the right reasons.

    • January 11, 2011 at 9:02 AM

      Thanks Sunil, it’s what I like to do. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. January 11, 2011 at 9:20 AM

    Class and ethics, no doubt that will be part of your legacy. I enjoyed reading your post today and look forward to seeing what I’ve missed so for and what you’ve got for the future! ~ Olivia

    • January 11, 2011 at 9:27 AM

      Olivia, thank you so much. ๐Ÿ™‚ Not sure yet about the future, but getting close. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Lone Diamond
    January 11, 2011 at 10:08 AM

    “All I have ever wanted is to help those that I can. No special recognition, just a smile and a thanks. Because in the bigger picture, I hope that they will remember what I did for them and in turn, do the same for another.” – that is a quality you find in less people than you should and why you have received so much praise!
    You first comment to me said that your blogs have not been read before but not any more, so you have put the ground work in! The years you have spent reading and learning about good blogs made a good blog site! You have save us all from a lot of the effort you have had to put in!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • January 11, 2011 at 10:16 AM

      Thanks Diamond, I’ve learned to recognize the good advice from the bad and will only recommend it if I find it truly worthwhile. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. January 11, 2011 at 11:00 AM

    I will always be grateful to you by helping me since my very first post and to connect me with others bloggers !
    That’s such a great quality and I do really hope to could the same me too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • January 11, 2011 at 11:03 AM

      Thank you. You’re on the right track, I’ve been reading all your posts and your comments! Keep it up. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. artemislexea
    January 11, 2011 at 11:46 AM

    Well add me to the list of people who think you are awesome! You really are helpful =)

    • January 11, 2011 at 12:18 PM

      Thank you so much. I am going to have to make a list and make sure I don’t miss anyone’s postings. If I do, it’s a an oversight. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. January 11, 2011 at 3:12 PM

    Perhaps I’ve already said this, but I really appreciated that you not only read but took the time to leave a comment on my blog. The thing that keeps me writing is knowing that there’s a chance that somebody will read it. The higher that chance is, the more I want to write.

    So, thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • January 11, 2011 at 3:15 PM

      You’re welcome Gina. It’s nice to be acknowledged and there isn’t enough of that happening. So I will do what I can when I can. Keep writing, someone is reading it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. January 11, 2011 at 5:29 PM

    I agree with all the compliments. You’re supportive, friendly, helpful and must get tucker-out with all our blog stuff. Thank you Classyrose, I think you’re a peach! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • January 11, 2011 at 5:40 PM

      Thanks E.C. It’s not tiring when doing something you enjoy. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. January 11, 2011 at 11:07 PM

    Yes – thanks for all, and for the shout out! I’ll be checking back regularly! Cheers!

    • January 12, 2011 at 3:43 AM

      You’re welcome. Thanks for a great start to my day! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. January 12, 2011 at 5:11 AM
  2. March 10, 2011 at 4:37 PM

Leave a Reply

