Home > Blogging, or not, WordPress Challenge > or not – A Time to Rest

or not – A Time to Rest

This last week has been exciting, tiring and the best week I’ve had here on the blog. There is nothing bugging me today and it’s time to take a rest.

So today, I am bringing you the

11 Commandments For An Enthusiastic Team

by Ian Percy.

  1. Help each other be right … not wrong
  2. Look for ways to make new ideas work … not for reasons they won’t
  3. If in doubt … check it out! Don’t make negative assumptions about each other
  4. Help each other win and take pride in each other’s victories
  5. Speak positively about each other and about your organization at every opportunity
  6. Maintain a positive mental attitude no matter what the circumstances
  7. Act with initiative and courage as if it all depends on you
  8. Do everything with enthusiasm … it’s contagious
  9. Whatever you want … give it away
  10. Don’t lose faith … never give up
  11. Have fun!

Something for the Blogging Buddies to ponder.

There is nothing bugging me today! πŸ™‚

leave a comment Β»

Β© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. January 14, 2011 at 2:47 AM

    Love all of the commandments

    but this is one of my favourites

    “Look for ways to make new ideas work … not for reasons they won’t”

    People tell me I am always saying to them…”there’s no such word as can’t!”

    Have a good day Classy Rose

    • January 14, 2011 at 6:06 AM

      Thanks Piglet, You’ve put a smile on my face this morning. πŸ™‚

  2. January 14, 2011 at 3:18 AM

    All great commandments. I seem to have followed #8 all my life πŸ™‚

    • January 14, 2011 at 6:08 AM

      Akshay that’s a good one to follow, enthusiasm makes the others so much easier! πŸ™‚

  3. Lone Diamond
    January 14, 2011 at 4:25 AM

    That’s the one, we’re proof of this!
    You know i will live by your commandments πŸ™‚

    My fav of the day:-
    # Don’t lose faith … never give up!
    πŸ™‚

    • January 14, 2011 at 6:10 AM

      Diamond, they’re not my commandments, but yes we are the proof! πŸ™‚

  4. January 14, 2011 at 7:57 AM

    I’ve always tried to follow the #6 commandment ! “Maintain a positive mental attitude no matter what the circumstances”
    I do remember that all the nurses and the doctors liked to come to visit me in my room because I was always smiling and never complaining about the pain or anything about the surgery… (Who would be complaining when her surgeon was exactly alike Doctor Mc Dreamy πŸ™‚ )

    • January 14, 2011 at 8:01 AM

      I know I wouldn’t complain! Unfortunately I had a female doctor, what kept the smile on my face was hitting the magic morphine button! πŸ˜‰

      • January 14, 2011 at 6:57 PM

        I had morphine once when I was in the intensive care and Oh My !! I really had a big smile on my face too πŸ™‚ I was so high !! Such a very funny experience even if I was in the intensive care… πŸ˜‰

  5. January 14, 2011 at 8:59 AM

    Love this! I think these would look good posted on the fridge door in my company’s office. Just sayin’…

    • January 14, 2011 at 9:04 AM

      Thanks, I have this from one of the many team building seminars I attended when I was working in an office. πŸ™‚

  6. January 14, 2011 at 10:36 AM

    I know a few people who would want to see this. Thanx πŸ™‚

    • January 14, 2011 at 11:50 AM

      Thanks, easy enough to share! πŸ™‚

  7. January 14, 2011 at 4:19 PM

    I love #6 and apply it in my life all the time. If you are positive, it’s surprising how it can rub off onto someone who is showing negativity.
    Thanks for these Rosemary, they are all great.

    • January 14, 2011 at 6:37 PM

      Thanks Barb, maybe next time I will add a poll to go along with it. πŸ™‚

  8. January 15, 2011 at 4:26 AM

    I have a twelth one! but not sure what to call it…so a little story instead.

    I made an error (thanks to our local garden centre and me not fully picking this up in the Portuguese Google search engine) on a post where I called the flowers Gazinas instead of Gazanias. Hortophile in Canada pointed this out. (I think I am going to adopt her as my gardening buddy)

    I am very thankful to her as she had the courage to bring this to my attention but then I had to have the courage (humility) to admit I had made a mistake…I think this is important in the blogging community.

    This brings me back to #6 Maintain a positive mental attitude no matter what the circumstances

    I did rank #1 in google for dodgy spelling of Gazinas πŸ˜‰ LOL πŸ™‚

    How would you folks translate this into a commandment?

  1. January 14, 2011 at 7:05 AM
  2. January 22, 2011 at 7:01 AM

Leave a Reply

