Home > Blogging, Housekeeping, What's Bugging Me, WordPress Challenge > Unfinished Housekeeping Chores

Unfinished Housekeeping Chores

Things in life I find annoyingIt’s Tuesday morning and I can say that I managed to stay awake most of yesterday and get some sleep last night. But I still have so much of my weekend Housekeeping to do. It’s a short post and this is what’s bugging me today!

I still need to update my about page, but I’m still not quite sure how much I want to write. So I went to my Google Reader to see what I could find. I came up with a great post from Christopher at CreativeBlogger on How to Create Your About Page.

Here are some of the highlights from the post.

  • Start With An Introduction
  • Add A Profile Picture
  • Build The Reader’s Expectations
  • Recommended Reading
  • Invite Your Reader To Connect

Let’s see how many of the points I manage to cover. I’m determined to finish it today and press the publish button when I’m done. I’ve done enough procrastinating on this.

This is what’s bugging me today!

🙂

Related Articles

 

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. January 25, 2011 at 11:33 AM

    I’ll look forward to reading all about you. 🙂

    Bob

    • January 25, 2011 at 11:37 AM

      Hi Bob, that depends on how much I want to write about myself. 😉

  2. January 25, 2011 at 12:33 PM

    Hehehe, my problem has always been the opposite, I don’t know when to shut up 🙂 I look forward to reading it!!

    • January 25, 2011 at 12:45 PM

      I’ve been known to talk too much too!! This is about how much I want to tell about myself. 😉

  3. January 25, 2011 at 3:48 PM

    Can’t wait!

    • January 25, 2011 at 3:59 PM

      Hi Barb, I better come up with something good then, huh? 😉

  4. January 25, 2011 at 4:02 PM

    Hi Rose just clicked on the “How to Create Your About Page” link is not working 🙂

    Look forward to reading your “about” page

    • January 25, 2011 at 4:06 PM

      It’s fixed. Don’t know what happened there. I bet your are!! 😉

  5. January 25, 2011 at 4:57 PM

    I should maybe try this as well, and I’m looking forward to reading yours. 🙂

    • January 25, 2011 at 5:05 PM

      Uh oh! What have I done? There are just too many people wanting to read it now. Maybe I should have done it quietly. 😉

  6. January 25, 2011 at 5:45 PM

    You know, I haven’t been quite sure what to do with the about page. I appreciate this suggestion. I’ve been enjoying your blog. It’s nice to have some input on how to make use of all these various features I’ve been allowing to go to waste!

  7. January 25, 2011 at 8:25 PM

    Thanks, There are a lot of features and you’re not the only one not sure what to do with them. 🙂

  1. January 29, 2011 at 8:40 AM
  2. February 5, 2011 at 4:40 AM

Leave a Reply

