Having To Write About Me

Things in life I find annoyingI was determined to write my new About Me page and I can tell you that I struggled with it. I don’t like having to write about myself. This is what’s bugging me today!

Get me in a conversation and I can tell you all sorts of stories about me and my life. But to have to sit down and write about me in a few paragraphs I found difficult and I’m not scared to admit it. I thought I had it all done and then sat down to check it against the outline and I wasn’t happy with it. So then I started doing edits and just made a real mess of it. I decided to take a break from it and start writing this post. I still need to get back to it and see if I can make some sense of the mess I made.

I know I will get it done, because there are so many of you wanting to read it now! So I better make it good huh!

There’s a good time-lapse that happens here!!


Things in life I find annoying - About Me

After much deliberation, I finally finished my new About Me page. I tell you, that really was a chore for me but boy does it feel good now that it’s done. At least for now. I’m sure there will be some tweaking as I go along.

One less blog housekeeping chore to do.

Seeing as I’ve given you something else to read today, that’s it for this post.

Now I can say that there is nothing bugging me today!

πŸ˜‰

Β© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. January 26, 2011 at 1:37 AM

    Yay!!! you finished it! Doesn’t it feel so great to cross that off of your “to-do” list now? You did a great job with it!

    • January 26, 2011 at 1:41 AM

      Thanks Stacey. Yes it feels real good to finally get it done. I struggled with it. There is so much to say but don’t want to say too much. πŸ™‚

  2. January 26, 2011 at 2:08 AM

    Congratulations on finishing your ‘About Me’ page Rose so now you can relax a little. Bet you feel good it’s done and out of the way!
    I have already read your ‘About Me’ page and left my comment there – it’s brilliant!

    • January 26, 2011 at 2:14 AM

      Thanks Barb, It’s something I had been avoiding but couldn’t any longer. I am so glad it’s done. On to the next chore! πŸ™‚

  3. January 26, 2011 at 6:40 AM

    Congrats on getting your page finished! I had the same problem too. I can ramble on about the incidents that have happened to me when I am talking to someone but trying to summarize myself in a couple of paragraphs was among the toughest things I had to write. I still look at it and find things about myself that I haven’t mentioned, but I am try to remain content. πŸ™‚

    • January 26, 2011 at 9:34 AM

      Thanks Akshay, I’m sure I will still do some tweaking on it but at least I have something now to tweak. πŸ™‚

  4. January 26, 2011 at 7:23 AM

    Yay Rose! It’s nice to know a little more about you. Now I need to go check my about page and see if it needs tweaking. I am one of those new bloggers that you constantly help, so thank you!

    • January 26, 2011 at 9:26 AM

      Thank you. It’s nice to know that I’m helping people even in a small way. πŸ™‚

  5. January 26, 2011 at 4:59 PM

    Hi Rose, a job well done. I keep looking at mine and putting it off.
    Still Rome was not built in a day. πŸ™‚

    • January 26, 2011 at 5:08 PM

      Thanks PiP, That’s true and you did a great job building your slide show today. Waiting to see what you tackle next. πŸ˜‰

  6. January 26, 2011 at 5:11 PM

    I think I might have to lok at my own about me and revise it now

    • January 26, 2011 at 5:14 PM

      It does get people thinking. πŸ™‚

  7. January 26, 2011 at 5:12 PM

    hey PiP…how do u do the sideshow

  8. January 27, 2011 at 6:50 AM

    Damnit Rose…we have an about me page?
    Where?
    Have I put anything in it?

  9. January 27, 2011 at 10:04 AM

    Ah, another person struggling with their About Me pages.
    For me, one of the most interesting pages in a blog is the About Me page.
    I guess I find it interesting how people describe themselves or present themselves.

    • January 27, 2011 at 10:18 AM

      Thanks for the visit Lorselle. It’s one of the first pages I check out when I visit a blog. Just because a certain post has drawn you to the blog doesn’t necessarily mean you are going to enjoy reading everything they write. Mine is still a work in progress but it’s a start. I hope you enjoy reading the blog. πŸ™‚

  1. January 29, 2011 at 8:40 AM
  2. January 30, 2011 at 1:07 PM
  3. February 7, 2011 at 12:09 AM

Leave a Reply

