Home > or not, WordPress Challenge > or not – Optimism – Keeping A Positive Attitude

or not – Optimism – Keeping A Positive Attitude

Things in life I find annoying - Positive AttitudesFrom the responses to How’s your Post A Day/Post A Week progress coming along there are some pretty positive people in the WordPress blogging community. There is nothing bugging me today!

Today’s topic is Are you an optimist or a pessimist? As it happens, yesterday I wrote about negative attitudes and today I want to share with you some ideas on how to keep a positive attitude.

I’m including quotes from an article I read, Life Success Zone – I Keep A Positive View of Myself, which really just about says it all.

“I keep a positive view of myself.”

When I think about the person whom I have become, I am filled with joy. I am proud of who I am. I live by my values and I try to make a difference in the lives of others.

If you are not happy with who you are, life can be difficult. I have been lucky enough to meet such positive people since I started my blog. The positive comments and encouragement has caused me to reflect and try to understand how I can unleash the potential I have inside me.

Today, I choose to believe that who I am is good enough. I guard my heart and my thoughts from the trap of self-condemnation by focusing on the potential stored within me.

We all have it in us to be an optimist. The question is do you want it bad enough.

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

If you realized how powerful your thoughts are, you would never think a negative thought.
Peace Pilgrim

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 1, 2011 at 9:28 AM

    Great post. Very inspiring and uplifting. Your thoughts are positive words to live by for a happier self or at least a more content one.
    I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week! 🙂

    • February 1, 2011 at 9:31 AM

      Thanks E.C. The blogging community and all my buddies have inspired me to do more. 🙂

  2. February 1, 2011 at 9:41 AM

    Having blogging buddies does help to keep us positive and optimistic, especially about writing. Just knowing there are a few people that read what you write lifts your spirits higher.

    • February 1, 2011 at 9:54 AM

      Blogging buddies has certainly helped and the entire WordPress Challenge. Everyone is so enthusiastic and it seems that there are more likes/comments being left than before. I know that seeing them certainly puts a smile on my face. 🙂

  3. postadaychallenge2011
    February 1, 2011 at 1:24 PM

    I have learned that by studying the Law of Attraction that Like Attracts like. It is so true that if I send out “loving thoughts” then all things in my world are wonderful. Great inspiration on your writing.

    • February 1, 2011 at 1:34 PM

      That is so true. I feel myself being drawn to positive people who have the same outlook on life and it’s a wonderful feeling. 🙂

  4. February 1, 2011 at 2:49 PM

    Hi Rose,

    Thank you for the reminder that we attract what we project.

    I like the line, “Today, I choose to believe that who I am is good enough. I guard my heart and my thoughts from the trap of self-condemnation by focusing on the potential stored within me”

    It reminds me of one of my favourite sayings “I may not be perfect – perfect would not be enough – I am enough” (author unknown).

    Great post – thank you 🙂

    • February 1, 2011 at 2:54 PM

      Hi Juls, I like that quote, adding it my list. 🙂

  5. Jenny Marlow
    February 2, 2011 at 4:40 AM

    This reminds me – a friend recently had their house in France burnt down by a neighbour’s first fire of the year – joint chimney problem. The destruction was serious. They were gutted – as was the house. But then they realised they hated the dangerous staircase (they would now have a safe new one) and quite a few other things that were wrong and needed changing. Now they will have everything they wanted- without spending a penny – which I don’t think they had.

    I reminded them that, whilst we were staying with them, their constant cry was that ‘they needed to change things in the house to make it safe, comfortable and work better. They simply WANTED these changes so much – and now they’ve got them all ! for no money at all. So their thoughts, as I saw it, clearly became reality ! as you were saying Rose…..

    • February 2, 2011 at 5:51 AM

      Hi Jenny, it’s just too bad that something as terrible as a fire had to happen, but yes they did benefit from it and now have a safer home. 🙂

  1. February 2, 2011 at 10:26 AM
  2. February 4, 2011 at 6:31 PM
  3. February 4, 2011 at 11:17 PM
  4. February 22, 2011 at 11:03 AM
  5. February 23, 2011 at 11:54 AM
  6. March 1, 2011 at 9:46 PM

Leave a Reply

