Home > What's Bugging Me, WordPress Challenge > Missing My Blogging Buddies

Missing My Blogging Buddies

Blogging BuddiesFirst I want to say that I’m so sorry that I haven’t been able to visit my blogging buddies over the past few days. Losing the Internet can do that to you. This is what’s bugging me today!

But I’m back in full force now. My Internet is back, I’m putting some time management into place and I can’t and won’t let it fall apart now that I have my Internet back.

I’m going to set priorities of everything I need to do. Both at home, in my personal life and on the blog. One very important thing I need to make sure of, is that I visit my blogging buddies over the weekend.

Piglet In Portgual was worried about me, leaving several comments and sending an email.

1961 Girl said that she and PiP were ready to send out a search party.

Barb19 was worried about me and here I was with no Internet and worried about her and the cyclone that hit Australia this week.

This is such a caring and wonderful community that’s been created here and we’ve become so much a part of each other’s lives.

I love this crazy blogging life!

Now there is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

I get by with a little help from my friends.
John Lennon

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. postadaychallenge2011
    February 4, 2011 at 11:18 PM

    If you can add me to your list of buddies I would appreciate it as I use to have my blog at eternityisforever1 and it got hacked…so I am the same person on this new one but I pay for it now.

    • February 5, 2011 at 7:23 AM

      Done! Wishing you luck with the new blog. 🙂

  2. February 5, 2011 at 1:27 AM

    We missed you too!! glad you are back…

    • February 5, 2011 at 7:24 AM

      Thanks Princess, so am I. I have plenty of catching up to do. 🙂

  3. February 5, 2011 at 1:50 AM

    Welcome home. You are happy to have many friends.

    • February 5, 2011 at 7:31 AM

      Thanks, it’s such a great feeling. 🙂

  4. February 5, 2011 at 3:30 AM

    Hey Rose,
    Thank goodness you’re back! I’ve missed that little pussy cat face of yours 🙂

    “This is such a caring and wonderful community that’s been created here and we’ve become so much a part of each other’s lives” Spot on Rose!

    Now losing your internet connection for a couple of days and catching up on all your emails, posts etc will certainly put “Time Management” skills to the test 🙂

    All the best PiP

    • February 5, 2011 at 7:36 AM

      I’ve missed you too PiP. When I started blogging I never imagined this wonderful community.

      I have to use my time wisely this morning, because I don’t have much time before needing to take some of that personal and family time. You are a true friend. 😉

  5. February 5, 2011 at 5:12 AM

    Welcome back, Rosemary! We would get you back from the devil 🙂

    • February 5, 2011 at 7:44 AM

      Thanks Akshay, I’ll be by to visit some time this weekend. 🙂

  6. February 5, 2011 at 5:54 AM

    congratulations for being back. john lennon never will can …

    • February 5, 2011 at 7:45 AM

      Maybe if we use the teleporter suggested this week. Wouldn’t that be great! 🙂

  7. February 5, 2011 at 6:04 AM

    Welcome back Rose, our blogging circle is complete again – it’s just not the same without you!

    • February 5, 2011 at 7:52 AM

      Thanks Barb, I knew all of you would be wondering where I was. How’s the clean up going after the cyclone? 🙂

  8. February 5, 2011 at 7:22 AM

    So glad you’re back Rose. It’s such a warm, fuzzy feeling knowing that your buddies care about you. And we do!
    ~ shell

    • February 5, 2011 at 8:05 AM

      Thanks Shell, reading all the comments from everyone has kept a permanent smile on my face. 🙂

  9. February 5, 2011 at 12:02 PM

    Yeah, I missed you too – I just thought you hadn’t posted for a few days (I don’t post every day) but I should know better that you are doing the post-a-day/week challenge. If poss, could you also add me to your list of buddies? I’ve not figured out how to create one of these but will be having one on my blog(s) as soon as I work it out.

    • February 5, 2011 at 4:05 PM

      Sure thing Marcia. It’s easy to do by just adding a new page and then editing whenever you want to add to it. Let me know how you make out. 🙂

    • February 5, 2011 at 7:58 PM

      Sure thing Marcia. It’s easy to do by just adding a new page and then editing whenever you want to add to it. Let me know how you make out. 🙂

      p.s. You were already there listed under your old name. 🙂

  10. postadaychallenge2011
    February 26, 2011 at 9:02 PM

    Just stopped by and thanks for the “copycat” thingy. I always learn daily from your posts.

    • February 26, 2011 at 9:04 PM

      You’re welcome Jackie. Thank you again for everything you’ve done on the RandomBlog2011 Challenge. I really appreciate it. 🙂

  11. Jackie Paulson 1966
    April 12, 2011 at 12:53 AM

    Classyrose, as long as you are okay I am okay. 🙂 Blogging buddy forever. Jackie ♥

  1. February 5, 2011 at 2:21 PM
  2. February 7, 2011 at 12:09 AM
  3. February 22, 2011 at 11:04 AM
  4. March 3, 2011 at 9:55 AM
  5. March 13, 2011 at 2:36 PM
  6. March 15, 2011 at 11:15 PM
  7. May 28, 2011 at 9:04 AM

Leave a Reply

