Home > or not, WordPress Challenge > or not – Things In Life That Make Me Happy

or not – Things In Life That Make Me Happy

Happy Birthday To Me

When I finally got around to writing my About Me page, Marcia – Nuggets and Pearls suggested that I should write about things in life that make me happy and I said I would. There is nothing bugging me today!

This is a list of things that not only make me happy but put a smile on my face and laughter in my voice.

Number one on my list is my loving beautiful daughter who has grown up to be a beautiful young adult. She is kind, sweet, caring, and loving. I am proud to be her mother and lucky to have her as my daughter.

Remembering the happiest day in my life – the day my daughter was born.

The sound of my daughter’s voice when she calls from Vancouver.

The sound of a cardinal’s first song in cold, dreary February – spring is coming soon!

The sound of a baby’s laugh.

Performing random acts of kindness.

The gratitude I receive when helping others.

Putting a smile on someone’s face. 🙂

The first signs of springs – daffodils poking through the snow and buds appearing on branches.

Camping at Cape Hatteras, North Carolina

Sleeping in a tent and listening to the waves crashing on shore during the night and the wind whistling through the sea oats.

Watching children playing in a park and having fun.

My two cats greeting me when I come in the door.

Remembering all the good times I shared with my Mom.

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.
Abraham Lincoln


 

To Me

 

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 7, 2011 at 12:18 AM

    Is it your birthday??? If so….Happy happy birthday my new friend!! I hope you have a wonderful day 🙂

    • February 7, 2011 at 10:25 AM

      Thanks Princess, it’s going to be a wonderful day and wonderful year. 🙂

  2. February 7, 2011 at 12:26 AM

    happy birthday friend! hope you have a fantastic day!

    • February 7, 2011 at 6:24 AM

      Thanks Stacey. It’s off to a good start. 🙂

  3. February 7, 2011 at 12:48 AM

    What a lovely post Rosemary – and Happy Birthday to you my friend! ♪♫• ♪♫¸¸.•*¨*•☆

    • February 7, 2011 at 6:25 AM

      Thanks Barb, I promised Marcia I would do it and this seemed like a good day to post it. 🙂

  4. postadaychallenge2011
    February 7, 2011 at 1:01 AM

    Happy Birthday to the sweetest person I know. ♥

  5. February 7, 2011 at 3:18 AM

    Well, this is the perfect day to wish you a Happy Birthday! I’ve seen your gravatar on several of my blog buddies posts and, since I love cats and have one, I always remember yours. I wrote about my About page too… we must be on to something. Enjoy your special day! 🙂
    Eliz

    • February 7, 2011 at 6:37 AM

      Thanks Eliz, yes we have some of the same blogging buddies and I’ve read some of your posts. Some have suggested that I use a photo of me instead of my cat but I love the photo and she is so easy to recognize. Did you struggle with your About page like I did? I found it hard to write about myself but it’s done now. 🙂

      • February 8, 2011 at 3:52 AM

        Yes, I struggled with mine quite a bit and I go back from time to time to change things. I like using pictures of other things too. I don’t think we have to have our picture on our blog. I tried it for a while and changed my mind…
        Listen, I have a blog hop going till Wednesday. Do join in. It’s my first one. 🙂
        Best,
        Eliz

        • February 8, 2011 at 7:37 AM

          Eliz, it’s nice to know that I’m not the only one who has struggled with it and prefers not to post a photo of myself.

          Thanks for the invite to the Blog Hop and I’ve already joined in. 🙂

          If anyone else would like to join here is the link for more info.

          http://wp.me/pnS7w-1wE

  6. February 7, 2011 at 8:46 AM

    My two cats greeting me when I come in the door…
    like that!

    • February 7, 2011 at 8:49 AM

      I just have to make sure they don’t run out the door. 🙂

  7. February 7, 2011 at 11:49 AM

    Happy birthday! You’ve certainly brought a smile to my face on more than one occasion. Keep up the great work! 😀

    • February 7, 2011 at 11:54 AM

      Thanks Gina. I will certainly try. 🙂

  8. February 7, 2011 at 11:58 AM

    And still another Happy Birthday greeting from west Texas. 🙂

    Bob

    • February 7, 2011 at 12:01 PM

      Thanks Bob. I hope all the snow you had the other day is gone. 🙂

  9. February 7, 2011 at 2:59 PM

    Happy Birthday Rose, many happy returns. How wonderful that you took my advice, I feel truly honoured! Great post and it made me happy just to read it. Something crossed my mind though that because you’ve listed all those things that make you happy, each one of them could have been a seperate post on its own, that would give you plenty of blog material. By reading through your list I have come to learn a few more things about you, so now you’ve given us a glimpse perhaps elaborate on them sometime if you can’t think what else to post…. Just an idea. Perhaps other bloggers could do the same, it will keep us going for months!

    • February 7, 2011 at 3:10 PM

      Thanks Marcia, I wrote this list just after you mentioned it and thought today was the right day to post it. Your idea is great and I’ve already given that some thought. There will be other posts written based on the list, after all it is just a list. 🙂

  10. February 7, 2011 at 3:30 PM

    happy Birthday Rose! I could add reading this post to the list of things that make me smile. It’s a happy post and I’m so glad that your birthday happiness is shining through.
    ~ shell

    • February 7, 2011 at 3:56 PM

      Thanks Shell, I think the images I added may have something to do with it. I had fun putting it together while I was checking out image sites. 🙂

  11. February 7, 2011 at 3:48 PM

    Happy Birthday Rose!!! I think we should all make a list of things in life that makes us happy for when we are having a bad day 🙂
    Are you doing anything special today?

    • February 7, 2011 at 4:00 PM

      Thanks PiP, The list sounds like a great idea, it would definitely bring your spirits up. Maybe you should suggest it to Granny, she’s feeling pretty down these days. Spent some time with my brother and his wife on the weekend, so nothing special today. Just some “me” time and I might do that soon. 🙂

  12. February 7, 2011 at 10:18 PM

    Happy Birthday! I hope you enjoyed your “me time” and your sweet cats too. Cheers!

    • February 7, 2011 at 10:25 PM

      Thanks Carlaat, yes I did enjoy both the time, my cats and talking to my daughter on the phone today instead of texting! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

