Home > or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – Weekly Photo Challenge | Boundaries

or not – Weekly Photo Challenge | Boundaries

I’ve been seeing everyone else having so much fun with the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge? I decided to join in. Just like Piglet in Portugal, I’m trying to think outside the box. There is nothing bugging me today!

Boundaries definition from define.com – That which indicates or fixes a limit or extent, or marks a bound.

The cat was definitely limited by the amount of space inside the basket.

ClassyRose©,sage, cat, boundaries, wordpress, photo, challenge

This isn’t a recent photo but one of my first cat – Sage.

I came home from work one night and I couldn’t spot her. I saw my other two cats sleeping in the bedroom, but I couldn’t see Sage anywhere. Until I spotted her in the basket on the dining room table.

The photo was taken with a Pentax Spotmatic II camera using a 85mm f/1.9 Short Telephoto Lens. In the 60’s and 70’s, it was often used by photographers as their standard lens. It’s great for taking portrait shots.

For the longest time, this was the only lens I had for the camera until I went out and purchased a wide-angle lens. I went from one extreme to the other.

My daughter chose to use this camera when she took Photography in high school for a couple of years. She’s since upgraded to a Canon Rebel DSLR but she still wants to take this camera from me.

Are you taking part in the Weekly Photo Challenge?

If you’re participating in the Photo challenge you’re welcome to leave a comment and post a link to your site.

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

Boundaries are to protect life, not to limit pleasures.
Edwin Louis Cole

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 9, 2011 at 5:44 AM

    You are using a film camera?

    • February 9, 2011 at 5:51 AM

      This was a photo I had and scanned, but yes my daughter and I sometimes still use the old Pentax – a completely manual camera. 🙂

  2. February 9, 2011 at 6:19 AM

    This is a beautiful photograph Rosemary, well captured. Sage is definitely surrounded by a boundary of her own choice!

    • February 9, 2011 at 6:22 AM

      Thanks Barb, It used to be my bread basket, but not after seeing this and capturing the photo. 🙂

  3. February 9, 2011 at 6:23 AM

    Ah Sage is so cute! Great photo! Lucky you to have a wide angled lens. 🙂

    • February 9, 2011 at 6:25 AM

      Thanks PiP, I needed it back then to take photos of the family. The portrait lens wasn’t too good at taking family shots inside the house. 🙂

  4. February 9, 2011 at 6:44 AM
    • February 9, 2011 at 8:01 AM

      They also like sitting in boxes, whether they’re empty or not1 🙂

  5. February 9, 2011 at 7:45 AM

    Aw, that photo is so cute! Good luck with the photo challenge, I’d join in but need a decent camera first – I have to borrow.

    • February 9, 2011 at 7:47 AM

      Thanks Marcia, I did it for this week, who knows about next week. 🙂

  6. February 9, 2011 at 7:58 AM

    Love this photo. Sage is adorable!

    • February 9, 2011 at 8:04 AM

      Thanks Shell, she was adorable and was my first cat when I got my own place. 🙂

  7. February 9, 2011 at 9:11 AM

    Very nice photo.I also like an old film cameras.
    I have used a twin-lens reflex camera a long time ago.

    • February 9, 2011 at 9:29 AM

      Thanks Cocomino, we had those cameras when I was a little girl. Someone in my family has them today, just not sure who. 🙂

  8. February 9, 2011 at 12:43 PM

    Heheheh…we have a cat at work, that LOVES sleeping in the boxes we use for the plants, we have to give her one or she bugs us until we do 🙂 Great shot Rose!!

    https://redneckprincess.wordpress.com/2011/02/06/weekly-photo-challenge-boundaries/

    • February 9, 2011 at 2:08 PM

      Thanks Princess, No sense spending too much money on cat toys, they like the simple things. Talia likes clawing at tape, especially duct tape!! 🙂

  1. February 18, 2011 at 6:56 PM
  2. February 26, 2011 at 7:58 PM
  3. March 5, 2011 at 11:26 AM
  4. March 11, 2011 at 5:52 PM
  5. March 13, 2011 at 8:20 AM

Leave a Reply

