Home > Blogging, or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – RandomBlog2011 Challenge Day 2

or not – RandomBlog2011 Challenge Day 2

classyrose, blogging topics,This is how I began my blog posting the other day and how I’m starting it today. There is nothing bugging me today!

There was nothing bugging me yesterday, there is nothing bugging me today and there might not be anything bugging me all week! ๐Ÿ™‚

I think some of you may already know why if you subscribe to The Daily Post and if not, I will tell you.

Last night I received a pingback for approval and I thought my eyes were playing tricks onย  me. I followed the pingback and realized that Scott Berkun and The Daily Post at WordPress.com chose to feature my blog posting on Trying to Find Topic Suggestions”.

I was stunned! I just couldn’t believe it! I’m honoured to have had it chosen. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been adding the link to my blog post to the comments on the Daily Post ever since I wrote it over two weeks ago. But it seems the link I added today did the trick.

Shortly after that the hits started coming in and the comments as well. This has never happened to me before and didn’t know what to expect. Thoughts started running through my head about how busy I could be, could I keep up with the comments, will I have time to read some blogs, will I have time to write this post.

I knew it would be a busy week for me with The RandomBlog2011 Challenge but I never expected my blog posting to be featured. Eventually things slowed down enough for me to do what I had to do.

Back to the business at hand, The RandomBlog2011 Challenge.

Seashell suggested the following in her comment Monday and I think it’s a great idea.

We could even help drive a little more traffic to the new bloggers by everyone adding a little footnote in their posts about the new bloggers theyโ€™ve visited.

So for those who have managed to keep track of the new blogs you’ve visited, think about adding them to your next post.

I participated in my first Blog Hop last week and some of you are probably wondering what it is.

What is a Blog Hop and why does it matter? If you have a Blogger blog, you might have come across the term as it is a popular way to connect with other bloggers on a variety of topics, themes, or even just for the fun of connecting. Itโ€™s a great way to meet new bloggers, refresh a post that needs some loving attention, and even get a few new comments from others in the blogosphere.

eof737-Mirth and Motivation is hosting two blog hops that started Monday.

As a way to celebrate your writings, your loved ones and you, add your posts to the blue Linkys below and share some blog love with this weekโ€™s Mega Blog Hop. Yes mega hop = 2 Linkys. The goal is to motivate each other and help us stay committed to the DailyPost 2011 Challenge. Our Blog Hop is open to all Bloggers everywhere :-) Join in! Read on! :-)

Please visit her blog to learn more on how you can take part.

That’s if for now, this post is longer than I wanted it to be but there was something unexpected that came up. ๐Ÿ˜‰

There is nothing bugging me today!

๐Ÿ™‚

p.s. I will add the blogs I visited in my next post.

Quote for today

There are hundreds of languages in the world but a smile speaks them all.
Anonymous

ยฉ 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. postadaychallenge2011
    February 15, 2011 at 1:53 AM

    Congratulations you are my hero of hope. I hope to get on Freshly Pressed one day.

    • February 15, 2011 at 1:54 AM

      Thanks, It’s not “Freshly Pressed” but close enough. I couldn’t believe it when I saw it, and still can’t. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. February 15, 2011 at 2:10 AM

    pingbacks sometimes make us more happy than money ๐Ÿ™‚

    • February 15, 2011 at 2:22 AM

      hehehehe you are funny, ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. February 15, 2011 at 4:23 AM

    Well done Rose…you deserve it!!

    • February 15, 2011 at 5:12 AM

      Thanks Granny. I still can’t believe it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. February 15, 2011 at 5:09 AM

    Well done congratulations what an honour. When I had the email from the dailypost and read it further I was like wow I was only reading her blog last night, very spooky.

    • February 15, 2011 at 5:17 AM

      Thanks Timmer, When I first saw the pingback it didn’t make any sense to me because that was the last thing I expected.

      It sure is going to keep me busy but it’s also bringing more bloggers to take part in the RandomBlog2011 Challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. postadaychallenge2011
    February 15, 2011 at 7:08 AM
  6. February 15, 2011 at 9:48 AM

    I saw your post featured on The Daily Blog yesterday! Woot!

  7. February 15, 2011 at 9:54 AM

    Well it looks like you will have no trouble finding new blogs to follow thanks to the Daily Post. Way to go!!!

    • February 15, 2011 at 9:58 AM

      Thanks Jeanne. I never expected that last night. Plenty to choose from and I’ve already read 4 new blogs today. There will be plenty for others to choose from too, since some of them are joining the RandomBlog2011 Challenge.

      What a great online community of bloggers we have!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. February 15, 2011 at 10:48 AM

    Well done Rose! We all knew you rocked. Glad Scott realized it too!
    ~ shell

    • February 15, 2011 at 10:52 AM

      Thanks Shell, I’m still having a hard time believing it.

      This is a challenging week for me but I’m loving it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. February 15, 2011 at 11:25 AM

    Congratulations Rose and well deserved!! You are so kind and helpful and have supported so many bloggers over the last few weeks! ๐Ÿ™‚
    PiP

    • February 15, 2011 at 11:40 AM

      Thanks PiP, I might just have a permanent smile on my face today. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I don’t know if I could have done it without all the support and encouragement that I received from you and everyone else in my little circle of blogging buddies.

      You’ve all been fantastic!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. February 15, 2011 at 12:22 PM

    Congratulations! I went to go read my subscriptions today and I saw it. It definitely made my morning. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • February 15, 2011 at 12:24 PM

      Thanks Gina, It made my evening last night. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was quite a surprise when I saw it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. February 15, 2011 at 12:24 PM

    Congratulations! And how wonderful to be walking on air…

    • February 15, 2011 at 12:26 PM

      Thanks Rosa, That’s just about how I’m feeling. I still haven’t come down. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. February 15, 2011 at 12:30 PM

    Love Ya Rosemary…it is neat to have been mentioned, you have done a lot to help me and many others in blogging, that’s for certain. I am no where near wishing to get a mention, or be Freshly Pressed. Hope that day is far far away, as it is enough for me just to keep up with the current commitments I have made to myself. But because I am committed to the Random Blog Reading and postaday2011, i am finding it difficult to do my own thing. Putting it on back burn is okay for now anyway.

    • February 15, 2011 at 12:34 PM

      Love ya too Jaxie! I’m glad you decided to jump back into the PostADay2011 and now joined the RandomBlog2011 challenge.

      From what I can see it looks like you’re enjoying it and you never know what could happen. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. February 15, 2011 at 2:04 PM

    Many well deserved congratulations Rose.

    My physic vibes were correct then!!!

    You have given so much – to so many – over the past few weeks, it is wonderful to see you getting the recognition you deserve.

    I am truly delighted for you. Enjoy your success!
    Juls ๐Ÿ™‚

    • February 15, 2011 at 2:12 PM

      Thanks Juls, yes I guess you were right. I’m still having trouble believing it really happened, but everything just seems to keep coming together including the RandomBlog2011 Challenge.

      Thank you so much for your encouragement, it really means a lot to me. There’s probably still a little fear in me but I know I can overcome it. Plus, it’s never good to feel too confident. It’s what keeps us on our toes! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. February 15, 2011 at 7:35 PM

    Congratulations Rose!
    You deserve the recognition for all the hard work you put in here; you are an inspiration to us all my friend.

    • February 15, 2011 at 7:40 PM

      Thanks Barb. I’m just doing something I enjoy and trying to share what I know with others. ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. February 16, 2011 at 7:30 AM

    Congratulations Classyrose !! You really deserved it !! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • February 16, 2011 at 7:35 AM

      Thanks Isabelle, I never expected it. It’s nice to see you back. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. February 16, 2011 at 8:05 AM

    Kudos ClassyRose and thanks for mentioning the Blog Hop! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Eliz

    • February 16, 2011 at 8:13 AM

      You’re welcome. Thanks for organizing the Blog Hop. I know it takes time and I appreciate what you’re doing for the new bloggers too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. February 15, 2011 at 6:19 PM
  2. February 16, 2011 at 11:56 AM
  3. February 17, 2011 at 11:12 AM
  4. February 18, 2011 at 9:46 AM
  5. February 19, 2011 at 8:56 AM
  6. February 20, 2011 at 6:07 AM

Leave a Reply

