Home > Blogging, or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – RandomBlog2011 Challenge Day 4

or not – RandomBlog2011 Challenge Day 4

RandomBlog2011 Challenge, postaday2011, postaweek2011There really isn’t a lot to talk about today but then I’m learning to expect the unexpected. There is nothing bugging me today!

From the comments I’m reading, both here on my blog and the blogs I visit and read, it sounds like everyone is having a great time with the RandomBlog2011 Challenge and discovering new blogs and meeting new bloggers. I know I am!

For anyone who needs instructions on how to add an image to your blog check out Noobcake‘s latest post – How to add an image widget to your side bar? He’s gone into a fair amount of detail but it’s easy to follow. You can find the badges at Random Blog Reading.

MK Mercurio left the following comment the other day on The Daily Post on how he discovers new blogs to read.

One other thing I really like about the Daily Topics — I like reading others comments then tracking back and reading their blogs. I try to read at least 5 blogs daily and comment on their posts as a way to connect with these amazing people! I secretly hope they connect with me via comments too but that’s secondary.

Since we’re at the halfway mark this week I thought I would add a poll today.

It looks like the links in my post the other day for the ‘Blogs I’ve Visited’ were pointing to the wrong blogs. So I’m listing them again along with the latest ones. I would like to thank PrimaryThoughts for bringing it to my attention.

Blogs I’ve visited

Peakers82 -Independent Kansan

Joss – Crowing Crone

letsnotgetbored – Brand new blog

Noobcake

Jason Broadhurst

knotrune

JaxieCat — I’m Just Sayin’ She isn’t a new blog for me but she is a new blogger who could use some loving. 🙂

Hanna Wilbur’s

WordAngell

Timmer’s Blog

PrimaryThoughts – From My Father’s Knee

One Change At A time – The Change Revolution

Pizza Cottontail – Double Word Score

Mario Carr – The sky this month

literaryescape

jolanwuyts – Arte’facts

Lightdance

sterlingsop – Mushy Cloud

Purrfectlee – Purrfectlee Purrceived Ponderings of leelee

soozling – Three Cats on a Sofa

carlaat – Watching NOLA Nature

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

Most smiles are started by another smile.
Author Unknown

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 17, 2011 at 11:15 AM

    Hi Rose.

    I managed to add the RandomBlog2011 widget to my sidebar. Many thanks to Noobcake for creating this…and to you for your instructions as to how to make it happen!

    I’m delighted that the challenge is going so well for you. I have voted on your poll and look forward to hearing the results.

    Juls 🙂

    • February 17, 2011 at 11:21 AM

      Hi Juls, it looks good! I never thought it would take off like this, but then The Daily Post on Monday helped it along a bit. I’m interested in seeing the results too! 🙂

  2. February 17, 2011 at 11:19 AM

    Thanks for the shout out again, ClassyRose! Just a note- your link to my blog is linking to my “little brown birds” post rather than to my blog homepage, so it keeps directing readers just to that same page, rather than to whatever recent photo I have on my home page. Does that make sense? To link to my blog, you’ll want to use the url without the specifics – just http://nolanature.wordpress.com/
    Although yesterday’s pic is awfully similar!
    I need to get out and take some new photos!
    Thanks for connecting so many of us, ClassyRose!

    • February 17, 2011 at 11:28 AM

      You’re welcome. I like linking to the post I read since they can always click on your home page. You do have some awesome photos! 🙂

  3. February 17, 2011 at 12:39 PM

    Looking at all the different Blog names makes me wonder why people chose the name they did! 8)

    • February 17, 2011 at 2:18 PM

      Hi PiP, I often wonder the same thing. That would be a great idea for someone to write about it using the Interview format. 🙂

  4. February 17, 2011 at 8:20 PM

    THANKS ROSEMARY!! Now I know what a pingback does, and how it looks. Thank you much. (I am not to computer savvy, but learning a lot doing these blog posts)

    • February 17, 2011 at 8:24 PM

      You’re welcome Jaxie. Sometimes it’s better learning it slowly instead of all at once and getting frustrated because you don’t understand it. You’ll be a pro in no time. 🙂

  5. February 17, 2011 at 9:08 PM

    I’m making lots of new friends from visiting new blogs Rosemary, thanks to your brilliant idea which seems to have taken on a life of it’s own!

  6. February 17, 2011 at 9:56 PM

    You impress me no end Rose….I still haven’t figured out how to link to the post a day challenge or if I have even registered for it!!!!

    • February 17, 2011 at 9:59 PM

      Thanks Granny. You’re tagging your posts with postaday2011 aren’t you? 🙂

  7. February 18, 2011 at 12:32 AM

    I’ve visited a couple now but I haven’t had a lot of time for blog surfing…perhaps this weekend. 🙂

    • February 18, 2011 at 8:12 AM

      Hi Gina, just do what you can when you can. You will have quite a selection of posts tagged RandomBlog2011 by the weekend. 🙂

  8. February 20, 2011 at 9:36 AM

    Hey, thanks for the shout-out, and link to my blog!

    • February 20, 2011 at 9:43 AM

      No problem Jason. After all, it was a new blog for me. 😉

  9. Hanna Wilbur
    February 23, 2011 at 9:16 AM

    Hi, thanks for refering to me in your blog. I read two other blogs so far from this list. Thank you so much ^_^!

    • February 23, 2011 at 11:15 AM

      Not a problem Hanna, just doing what I can for all the new bloggers. 🙂

  1. February 18, 2011 at 9:45 AM
  2. February 19, 2011 at 8:56 AM
  3. February 20, 2011 at 6:07 AM

Leave a Reply

