Home > Blogging, or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – It’s Not Over Yet – RandomBlog2011 Challenge

or not – It’s Not Over Yet – RandomBlog2011 Challenge

RandomBlog2011, challenge, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011As the RandomBlog2011 Challenge Week of February 14 – 20, 2011 comes to a close I would like to say that it’s not over yet. There is nothing bugging me today! 🙂

Well, there might be a few annoying things today but I’m not going to let them get in the way. Everyone who has taken part in the challenge has had such a great time meeting up with fellow bloggers that it would be a shame to have it end today.

So as the creator of the challenge and from early poll results, I’ve decided that my RandomBlog2011 Challenge will continue for as long as I have the support of my fellow bloggers in this wonderful online community that’s been created with the WordPress Challenge.

There will be some changes made to it because we can’t continue at this pace. At least I can’t if I want to do anything else like maybe some laundry and shopping.

I just wanted to get the word out to all the readers of my blog that the RandomBlog2011 Challenge will continue so this is all you’re getting now.

Continue to tag your posts with RandomBlog2011 and stay tuned for further details.

Thank you to everyone who has taken part in the challenge this past week and for the wonderful words of support and encouragement you have all offered.

I’m still on that roller coaster ride and it is thrilling!

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

There is nothing better than the encouragement of a good friend.
Katharine Butler Hathaway

Recommended Reading

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 20, 2011 at 9:14 PM

    Thanks for continuing with the RandomBlog2011 Rose, it has been such a buzz over the past week visiting new blogs for the first time and making new friends in the process!
    I’m glad there is nothing bugging you today!

    • February 20, 2011 at 9:17 PM

      Thanks Barb, from what I’m reading in the comments on all the other blogs, because I still hit follow-up, it sure does sound like it. It’s great to see so many new connections being made. It sure does put a smile on my face. I think it’s stuck. 🙂

  2. February 20, 2011 at 9:59 PM

    Here’s to Random Blogging . . . and getting the laundry done.

    • February 20, 2011 at 9:59 PM

      I’ll raise a glass to that!! 🙂

  3. February 21, 2011 at 12:43 AM

    Hi Rose that’s great news!!

    Thank you! 🙂

    • February 21, 2011 at 12:46 AM

      Hi PiP, I think so too!

      I was still a little hesitant today but after a nice long afternoon sleep, woke up just raring to go. 🙂

  4. February 21, 2011 at 5:24 AM

    Hi Rose…guess it is time for me to look at this challenge…everybody seems to be having such a good time with it!

    • February 21, 2011 at 5:36 AM

      Hi Granny, it sure seems like it. I’m still working on a new format and should have it ready soon. 🙂

  5. February 21, 2011 at 11:42 AM

    I’m so glad you want to continue. I’ve been having so much fun with it that I would have continued visiting random blogs, no matter what. You’re such an inspiration Rose!

    • February 21, 2011 at 12:20 PM

      Thanks Shell, I think most people would have too and I have been having fun with it too so I said why not. 🙂

  1. February 21, 2011 at 12:03 PM

Leave a Reply

