Home > Blogging, or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – RandomBlog2011 Challenge Day 7

or not – RandomBlog2011 Challenge Day 7

RandomBlog2011 Challenge, postaday2011, postaweek2011This is Day 7 of the RandomBlog2011 Challenge and from all appearances it’s been a huge success.  More than I could have imagined. There is nothing bugging me today!

Since many of you have expressed an interest that the Challenge continue in some format I’m holding off on doing a final wrap up report.

Yesterday I set up a poll and I would appreciate it if you could take the time to answer it. It’s a simple yes or no answer I’m asking for.

For those who say yes, if you have any suggestions please leave me a comment.

Since this is Day 7 I would like to say a special thanks to Seashell for her suggestion.

We could even help drive a little more traffic to the new bloggers by everyone adding a little footnote in their posts about the new bloggers they’ve visited.

Acknowledging the blogs we visited in our daily posts really did help drive traffic and make even more connections in our online community. Many of you wrote introductions to the new bloggers which I’m sure they appreciated.

The other day I was asked how I find new blogs to visit. There is no special trick I have, I tag surf and something about the post title catches my attention and I visit the blog. Most of the times I’m lucky and if I’m not then I’m gone in seconds. There are still people posting their pledges who have just joined the WordPress PostADay2011 and PostAWeek2011 Challenge.

On my list today is Amy – Other Awesome Things and when I arrived at her blog her hit counter looked like this. Talk about finding a new blog!

blog, stats,

Let’s see a few more hits on it.

Also on my list today is Summerfield84 who has not only just joined the WordPress Challenge but has also decided to write in English instead of his native language of Japanese. A new blog has been set up in English and is easily accessed through the Gravatar. Now here is someone who read my blog post PostADay2011 – Bloggers With No Links and knows how important it is to be all linked up.

Blogs I’ve Visited

Simone Benedict – Simone Benedict’s Blog

Alisa N – MOM, Be Encouraged!

Stein Ink – Stein Ink Thinks

Amy – Other Awesome Things

summerfield84 – Summerfield84’s English Blog

pranjalkoranne – TheCreativeRealms

Rocket – Rocket’s “Insert Here”.

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

Smiling is infectious,
You can catch it like the flu.
Someone smiled at me today,
And I started smiling too.

Author Unknown

Recommended Reading

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 20, 2011 at 7:32 AM

    This is such a great idea Rose. You are like a bloodhound “sniffing” out new and interesting blogs…I know I’m meant to do it myself, but you have such an excellent “nose”…, especially separating the wheat from the chaffe… plus “other” things 🙂

    So I usually click on the links you or other bloggers suggest. Thanks to this I have just discovered > amy of “other awesome things” shares so many of my interests I’ve subscribed! Thanks Rose!

    🙂

    • February 20, 2011 at 7:42 AM

      You’re welcome Pip, I actually keep things like that in mind. Like I did the other day with piccolaitaliana.

      Summerfield and cocomino connected with each other since they’re both Japanese writing in English and MyEnglishThought is in there too! 🙂

  2. February 20, 2011 at 7:40 AM

    Hello. Thanks to classyrose, I could have more blogging buddies. They are from many countries including Japan.

    • February 20, 2011 at 7:44 AM

      Thanks Cocomino. I saw that you connected with Summerfield, I was thinking of you when I saw him on The Daily Post. 🙂

  3. February 20, 2011 at 9:10 AM

    thanks for all the encouragement you send out. I’m off to visit Amy’s blog!

    • February 20, 2011 at 9:39 AM

      Hi Joss, it’s still new but it looks like it’s going to be an awesome blog. 🙂

  4. February 20, 2011 at 9:20 AM

    Wow!
    This post is an undesevered honor.

    • February 20, 2011 at 9:30 AM

      Hi Summerfield, I sent you an email about your English blog, the link is incorrect can you please check and update it. 🙂

      • February 20, 2011 at 10:27 AM

        Thank you for your kindness.
        The domain “yahoo.com” had been on Blocked sender list.
        Of course, I have already removed.
        Would you mind if you sent the email,again ?

        • February 20, 2011 at 10:35 AM

          Done. You should have it now. 🙂

  5. February 20, 2011 at 12:25 PM

    Would you mind if I listed the blogs I visit as you do? Also one project Idea I had (your thoughts greatly appreciated) would be to once month to interview fellow bloggers and help promote their blog that way. I had the idea from the Daily Post challenge and I thought rather than being a one off keep it as an on going thing.

    • February 20, 2011 at 9:46 PM

      Hi Timmer, no problem in listing the blogs the same way.

      The fellow blogger interview is a great idea which some are already doing and they’re enjoying it. 🙂

  6. February 20, 2011 at 8:05 PM

    Your blog name is so at odds with who you are, Rose. 🙂

    • February 20, 2011 at 9:21 PM

      I know, that’s why I have my little disclaimer and it does pique people’s interest. 🙂

  7. literaryescape
    February 20, 2011 at 9:49 PM

    I love the quote at the end 🙂 Great project Rose! I was one of the new bloggers discovered and have received a lot of visitors because of the challenge. I’m so grateful for everyone I’ve connected with!

    – Michelle

    • literaryescape
      February 20, 2011 at 9:53 PM

      Whoops..sent the comment before I fixed it. I actually was discovered by you first, and then found a variety of other bloggers who I’ve been connected to :p

      Anyway, thanks for hosting such a helpful challenge! It’s been fun to track what new blogs everyone has found.

      • February 20, 2011 at 10:25 PM

        Thanks Michelle, I’m amazed that it took off the way it did and thrilled to see so many connections being made. 🙂

  8. February 20, 2011 at 11:03 PM

    Thank you for helping newbies. So kind of you.

    • February 20, 2011 at 11:08 PM

      Thanks and welcome Katherine. It’s the least I can do since I consider myself a newbie too! 🙂

  9. February 21, 2011 at 1:57 AM

    The Random Blog thing looks pretty awesome! This encourages me to keep on with my “Blogging Blokes” challenge!
    Thanks!

    • February 21, 2011 at 2:20 AM

      Thanks Rocket. The RandomBlog2011 Challenge is going to continue but in a different format. Check back for details. 🙂

  10. February 21, 2011 at 10:01 AM

    Thanks for the shout out again Rose. You have official earned the title Blogger Angel. I know you’re my Blogger Angel. You teach us and support us so much. I am a better blogger and blogging buddy because of you!

    Lots of hugs to you Rose!
    Shell

    • February 21, 2011 at 12:17 PM

      That was a great idea Shell, I want to give credit where credit is due. It really helped in getting them to the blog to check it out.

      😳 Thanks Shell, but don’t you think I’ve been given enough titles already. 🙂

  11. February 23, 2011 at 3:12 AM

    Thanks for the new blog’s recommandation ! 🙂
    I will try to go look at them soon too. 🙂

    • February 23, 2011 at 8:14 AM

      Hi Isabelle, it’s so nice to see you back. You’re going to need some time because there are quite a few new blogs to check out. 🙂

  1. February 20, 2011 at 8:47 PM
  2. February 21, 2011 at 12:03 PM
  3. March 18, 2011 at 4:35 AM
  4. April 25, 2011 at 3:08 AM

Leave a Reply

