Home > or not, WordPress Challenge > or not – Challenges of a New Day

or not – Challenges of a New Day

RandomBlog2011, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011I am ready and comfortable to meet the challenges of a new day. There is nothing bugging me today. 🙂

Each day brings a new challenge and you either face it or run from it.

There is no sense in running and hiding from it because it will be there ready to raise its ugly head again until you deal with it.

Unless you face certain things they will begin to tear you apart.

I choose to face the challenges and learn from them.

From Life Success Zone.

 

I am thrilled with the set of challenges each day brings. Challenges are the unexpected plunges in the rollercoaster of life.

Even when I don’t know what lies ahead, I am sure that I can make the most of the ride. Each challenge I complete successfully pushes fear further away from my mind.

 

I love the feeling of achievement. A great accomplishment is a natural high. Yet, triumph only comes after a battle is fought and won. Therefore, challenge must exist if I want to enjoy sweet victory.

This battle is over and I won.


I am comfortable because I know that the tools to overcome any trial are within me. I am comfortable because I know that there is nothing on my plate that I cannot handle. I feel privileged to have been chosen for each challenge that I face.


 

  • How do you react to challenge?
  • How do challenges make you a better person?
  • What can you learn from your performance in yesterday’s challenges that will help you today?

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 24, 2011 at 2:06 PM

    There is an adage in France “Ce qui ne te tue pas, te rend plus fort”. It means that whatever it could happened to you in your life if it’s not gonna to kill you, it will make you become stronger ! I think this is completely true. Sometimes there is such difficult moments in your life but the best way to live it, it’s to see / look at the good who could get out of this moments. I think there is always something happening even in the worst situation…

    • February 24, 2011 at 3:03 PM

      Hi Isabelle, that’s keeping a positive attitude. Google translates it as “What does not kill you, makes you stronger” and this is so true. 🙂

  2. February 24, 2011 at 6:03 PM

    Challenges are good – they keep us on our toes!
    I like a challenge, and since joining the postaweek2011 challenge, (thanks to you Rose), I’m feeling a great sense of achievement in writing posts every week, which I wouldn’t have done otherwise. Challenges give us purpose, encouragement to set goals and helps us to achieve them. They help us to move forward, and we always learn from them.

    • February 24, 2011 at 9:15 PM

      Thanks Barb, as MyEnglishThoughts said, facing challenges and dealing with them makes us stronger. We may not realize it at the time but when the next challenge comes along we do find that it’s a little easier to deal with.

      I’m glad you’re enjoying the postaweek2011 challenge. 🙂

  3. February 24, 2011 at 6:30 PM

    I prefer to reside in a permanent state of relaxation, flowing from one activity to the next without anxiety, worry, or apathy taking root. 😀

    But challenges serve a purpose.

    Thanks, ClassyRose

    • February 24, 2011 at 9:15 PM

      I would love to reside in the same place and maybe one day I will but it seems I have more challenges to face before I can get there. 🙂

  4. February 24, 2011 at 11:56 PM

    I used to avoid them whenever possible. I think trying something new is always a challenge and so I’ve been trying to do a whole lot more of that lately.

    Challenges are good for me, I need to do things that I don’t want to every now and then.

    • February 25, 2011 at 9:03 AM

      Hi Gina, I think a lot of people tend to avoid them.

      It’s good that you’ve realized it now and are taking action. 🙂

  5. postadaychallenge2011
    February 25, 2011 at 1:43 AM

    How do you react to challenge? I, Jackie take on any challenge as a blessing.
    How do challenges make you a better person? Each Challenge makes me a stronger person, and as I learn from the challenge I can help others.
    What can you learn from your performance in yesterday’s challenges that will help you today?
    Each challenge brings me closer to my own focus of awareness of what I need to do and be in my life and in the lives of others. Thanks 🙂 Blessings ♥

    • February 25, 2011 at 9:05 AM

      Hi Jackie, looks like you’re all set to take on any challenge that comes your way. 🙂

  6. February 25, 2011 at 5:35 AM

    It was yesterday only that I convinced myself once again that problems, challenges are an integral part of our life and most of times, we aggrevate or over-react to them by getting irritated by their mere occurence. So I agree, there is no point running away or hiding from them. Once we face them head on, they definitely tend to diminish…

    • February 25, 2011 at 9:10 AM

      If you don’t face them head on they can begin to eat away at what makes you the person you are, to the point where you no longer recognize the person in the mirror. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

