Home > Blogging, or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – At Last, Here It Is

or not – At Last, Here It Is

RandomBlog2011 Challenge, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011It’s finally ready, what everyone has waited for, the new RandomBlog2011 Challenge. There is nothing bugging me today! 🙂

There are just a few things to mention today.

Not a lot has changed but it will make a big difference in the weeks to come when we’ve all discovered so many new blogs to read that we might not be able to keep up with all of them.

I felt that there was no way we could continue at last week’s pace of reading 2 blogs every day. Going forward there is no daily minimum number to read.

Since the poll results showed that most of you read 3-5 blogs per day, that would be far too many blogs along with the ones you are already reading. That is if we want to have a life outside of blogging.

I would like to suggest that you try to read 3-5 new blogs every week. This is only a suggestion. How many blogs you choose to read depends on how many you can handle.

Remember this isn’t a contest, it’s meant to help you connect with other new bloggers to share experiences, to support and encourage each other and to introduce them to others taking part in both the RandomBlog2011 Challenge and the WordPress PostADay2011 PostAWeek Challenge.

In the last update I let you know that I will be using Tweets on Twitter to send out updates to the RandomBlog2011 Challenge. You can find this information by reading the last update and on the new challenge page.

Just something else I want to mention. Over the last few weeks I’ve received several blog postings with no title. Sometimes it’s fixed right away, other times it’s not. It can happen to anyone and what I’ve done is to subscribe to my blog and when I receive the email on the new post I give it a quick check. If there is a title missing it’s easily spotted.

That’s it except to tell you I’ve added new pages to the blog today and if I’ve published everything in the right order they should all be there now with working links. If not, please check back they will be soon.

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

I consider my ability to arouse enthusiasm among men the greatest asset I possess.
The way to develop the best that is in a man is by appreciation and encouragement.
Charles Schwab

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 25, 2011 at 9:20 AM

    Ok.I will be able to read 3-5 new blogs every week. My google readers are too many new items to read thoroughly. 🙂

    • February 25, 2011 at 9:27 AM

      Thanks Cocomino, it can be overwhelming when there are too many. 🙂

  2. February 25, 2011 at 9:48 AM

    3-5 suits me jus’ fine! You’ve become a quality hub of information and thought provoking articles for which you get 10points! Take a bow!:D

    • February 25, 2011 at 9:52 AM

      Why thank you Noobcake! 😳

      My head is full of ideas so I hope you’re ready to read more of them. 🙂

  3. February 25, 2011 at 11:03 AM

    Hi,

    I am just going to go for one because if I like the blog I then subscribe :)…and I do not want to have more subscriptions than I can handle. It’s still 52 more blogs than I read last year LOL … 8)
    I can now add the URL to the Random blog challenge button so it directs people to this page? for instructions…
    Cheers
    Rose
    Cheers
    PiP

    • February 25, 2011 at 11:11 AM

      Hi PiP, you don’t have to subscribe to the blogs you visit unless you like them and want to. But one is fine, it’s whatever you can manage. 🙂

      The challenge is meant to discover and recommend new blogs to your blog readers and those taking part in the RandomBlog2011 Challenge.

      I guess I should include that in an update soon if they don’t read it here. 🙂

  4. February 25, 2011 at 11:30 AM

    Hi, Rose.
    Thank you for your suggestion.
    Actually, It have seemed diffcult that I resd 2 blogs everyday.
    I had tried, but that is beyond my Englsh ability. (^^;
    Now, I will try the “new RandomBlog2011 Challenge.

    • February 25, 2011 at 11:35 AM

      Hi Summerfield, just read the number of blogs you can handle.

      I’m sure it will get easier for you but until it does, one is plenty and practice your English writing. 🙂

  5. February 25, 2011 at 12:06 PM

    3-5 blogs a week sound achievable. I will do my best to keep up.

    • February 25, 2011 at 12:10 PM

      Hi Gina, that’s great! Thanks for jumping on board. 🙂

  6. February 25, 2011 at 1:56 PM

    I’m going to join in the challenge, too. I can handle 3-5 new ones a week. Great idea! Keep ’em coming! 🙂

    • February 25, 2011 at 2:00 PM

      Thanks for jumping on board MJ. Everyone has been having so much fun with it and we’ve discovered some great blogs.

      Two of the new blogs I visited were “Freshly Pressed” this week! 🙂

  7. February 25, 2011 at 2:35 PM

    Thanks, Rose.

    Not sure how many new blogs I can add at this point ~ I may already have reached blog saturation.

  8. February 25, 2011 at 4:56 PM

    I will try my best to visit 3-5 new blog posts a week Rose. The new page you have added to your blog for the Random Blog Challenge is a great idea.

    • February 25, 2011 at 5:15 PM

      Thanks Barb, it’s the first time I’ve done anything like this and even though I think I’ve covered everything I seem to miss some small details.

      Making a note for the next time I undertake something like this. 🙂

  9. February 25, 2011 at 5:08 PM

    I just managed to add the URL
    https://whatsbuggingmetoday.wordpress.com/2011/02/25/or-not-at-last-here-it-is

    to the Random Blog Challenge logo!

    Thanks for the idea Pip!

    • February 27, 2011 at 7:34 AM

      Thanks Barb, every bit helps.

      PiP always has great ideas and reminds of things I’ve forgotten. 🙂

  10. February 27, 2011 at 7:17 AM

    Nice initiative.. should help you discover some good blogs.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog..

    • February 27, 2011 at 7:36 AM

      Welcome and thanks Sanjay. We’ve been discovering plenty of interesting new blogs with everyone working together.

      I hope you will think about taking part in the challenge and joining in on the fun we’re all having. 🙂

  11. March 1, 2011 at 8:16 AM

    This is a really nice initiative…
    I came to know abt it wen u visited my blog today! & im proud to say that I went through abt 60 blogs today 😀

    As u saw, I came up wid the “Weekly Photo Voting”. It was really a fantastic experience going through so many photos… i will take ur que & follow atleast 3 blogs per week 😉

    • March 1, 2011 at 8:28 AM

      Hi and welcome Ryan. I like what you’re doing to with the Weekly Photo Voting.

      If you visited 60 blogs today, 3 blogs per week shouldn’t be a problem for you. Thanks for jumping on board.

      Were those 60 blogs you visited all new blogs for you. 🙂

  12. Teresa
    March 5, 2011 at 11:04 PM

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today. This is a great project!

    • March 5, 2011 at 11:09 PM

      Thanks Teresa and welcome. People are really enjoying it and finding some interesting blogs. You should think about jumping on board. 🙂

  13. Jackie Paulson 1966
    March 25, 2011 at 10:06 PM

    I am reading more than I am posting. It is hard to keep up. You have so many great articles. You always inspire me ClassyRose. ♥

  1. February 26, 2011 at 1:04 PM
  2. February 26, 2011 at 8:25 PM
  3. February 27, 2011 at 12:27 PM
  4. March 2, 2011 at 12:21 PM

Leave a Reply

