or not – Sunday At Last

Things in life I find annoying, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011Sunday is finally here! I’m hoping this means I can get some well-deserved rest. There is nothing bugging me today! πŸ™‚

Don’t have a lot to report on except to say that February has been exciting and I’m looking forward to what March has in store for all of us.

I’m finally finding some time to read the backlog of posts in Google Reader and I should be caught up soon.

How many of you like the Daily Post Topic Idea from yesterday? Does it sound familiar at all? Wonder where Scott Berkun got that idea from?

While Plinky does have good ideas, some of them I’m not that crazy about but there are bloggers who really love them.

Check out Trying to Find Topic Suggestions if you’re looking for some writing ideas.

I heard from Amy – Other Awesome Things and she told me that her blog was only 4 hours old when I left my comment. Amy said she’s had more hits on this blog than any of her other attempts at blogging, has made new friends and is looking forward to this blogging experience.

I want to say a special thank you to Jackie at Post A Day Challenge 2011. She has done so much to help promote the RandomBlog2011 Challenge by republishing my posts and sending out new posts dedicated to the challenge.

In case you missed them, two of the blogs I discovered last week were “Freshly Pressed” recently.

Lightdance

Three Cats on a Sofa

______________________________

Blogs I’ve Visited

Sanjay Mehta – Random Musings

busyellebeeBusyellebee’s Blog

Pink3rb3llPink3rb3ll’s Haven

JB – Hegemony Heights

GijsGijs Molsbergen’s Blog

Special mention to one of my early subscribers who is celebrating his 49th birthday today.
Basil Rene – Life With Sarcoidosis

There is nothing bugging me today!

πŸ™‚

Quote for today

Celebrate the happiness that friends are always giving,
make every day a holiday and celebrate just living!
Amanda Bradley

Β© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 27, 2011 at 2:08 PM

    Hi Rose,

    Even though I am not working now I always think of Sunday as a day of rest. Think the ginger puddy cat above has the right idea!

    I smiled when I saw the Random Acts of Kindness on the Daily post πŸ™‚ I’ve just been doing some blog “chores” today πŸ™‚
    PiP

    • February 27, 2011 at 2:14 PM

      Hi Pip, Sunday will always be a day of rest for me, I want to curl up like that puddy cat soon.

      That’s two ideas they’ve used from my list and from what I can see most people like them. Put a big smile on my face too when I saw it along with a small chuckle.

      I think I’ve had enough of blog chores this week and I’m catching up on some reading. πŸ˜‰

  2. February 27, 2011 at 4:53 PM

    You need to curl up like the cat Rose and enjoy a well deserved rest – after all it is Sunday. (we are already on Monday morning here in Oz).
    I did some housekeeping chores this morning following your email regarding my tags – all fixed up now; thanks for pointing it out Rose. What would I do without you?

    • February 27, 2011 at 9:39 PM

      Hi Barb, guess what? I did! I just woke up from an afternoon nap and it felt great but it was longer than I wanted, so I will be up late again tonight.

      I’m staying away from the chores today and doing some reading instead to see what I’ve missed over.

      No problem on the tags, just want to make sure you’re getting the full benefit of using the Global tags. πŸ™‚

  3. Deb
    February 27, 2011 at 5:22 PM

    The picture of the orange sleeping cat is adorable and could easily be our Chip’s brother or sister. Chip was with us for 18 years, all through the time our sons were growing. Sometimes we believe he’s still here, playing little tricks on us, pawing open the cupboard door, making noises on the stairs. Thanks for the lovely photo and the post.

  4. February 27, 2011 at 6:02 PM

    Hi Rose, hope you’ve had a great day and managed that rest. I’m finding I hardly have the time to post at the moment so I don’t know how you manage to keep up with everything but well done at least, you’re always so helpful to everyone. Although I’m not posting I am trying to read so will comment as much as I can. Keep up the good work! Marcia.

    • February 27, 2011 at 9:56 PM

      Thanks Marcia, I did manage to get the rest and I don’t know how I do it either.

      I curled up just like the cat for a few hours and it felt great!

      I’m sure everybody appreciates the fact that you’re reading and commenting. I know I do. πŸ™‚

  5. February 27, 2011 at 6:45 PM

    Hi Rose, thanks for putting my blog link here. Even though I use wordpress to be my outlet for the happiness, angst and observation from my day-to-day experiences it still hasn’t sink in to my mind that there are people who actually find time to read and visit my page, though it’s written in simple English, might have some wrong English composition or incorrect subject-verb agreement in my sentences but still some people would actually check my site.

    I may not have the time today to update my blog because I have to go visit my Ob-gyne today and that would be in exactly 2 hours (Philippine time), still in terrible pain but I hope every thing will be fine later. Have a good one Rose.

    • February 27, 2011 at 10:10 PM

      Hope you’re feeling better. I like doing what I can to help other new bloggers and yes people will read your blog even in simple English.

      People like easy-to-read blogs so don’t worry about it. I have several readers who write a blog in English and it’s not their first language. You’re not alone so don’t worry about it. Have fun with your blog. πŸ™‚

  6. February 27, 2011 at 6:46 PM

    …and I like your cat…

  1. March 27, 2011 at 6:10 PM

Leave a Reply

