Home > Blogging, or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – Day 60 and Counting

or not – Day 60 and Counting

Things in life I find annoying, RandomBlog2011...

Image via Wikipedia

Day 60 of the WordPress PostADay2011 Challenge, only 305 to go. There is nothing bugging me today! 🙂

My blog is still evolving and it has a lot to do with the fact I took a risk in February and launched the RandomBlog2011 Challenge. This coincided with the Random Acts of Kindness Week Feb 14-20, 2011.

And if that wasn’t enough of a challenge for me, on February 14, Scott Berkun liked one of my posts on topic suggestions and featured it on The Daily Post at WordPress.com.

I had some challenging times that week keeping up with everything that needed to be done for the challenge, replying to comments and still keeping up with my regular blog reading.

Then yesterday a friend emailed me to let me know that the very first post on this blog, and why I started the blog, was mentioned in a system update to their members. It looks like I got their attention because they’ve made improvements to the site which address some of the things mentioned in my post.

I’m proud of the fact that I finally got over my fear of hitting the publish button. That’s one of the things that was holding me back from taking this blog to where it is today.

As to what’s in store for me the rest of the year, is anybody’s guess.

Special mention to Ryan at INSIGHT for starting the Weekly Photo Voting. He visited 60 blogs to find the best 10 for you to vote on. The first topic to be voted on is Boundaries.

Blogs I’ve Visited

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

Your accomplishments are determined
not only by the willingness to succeed
but the strength to achieve them.
Author Unknown

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. March 1, 2011 at 12:14 PM

    Im already working on the next one “Curiosity”..I’ve picked my favourites. Will post the poll after a few days… I want everyone to catch up with d voting till then

    • March 1, 2011 at 12:17 PM

      Hi Ryan, when you’re ready for the next vote let me know and I will mention it again. 🙂

  2. postadaychallenge2011
    March 1, 2011 at 12:48 PM

    I love post 60, and your image is so perfect. It’s just like you to be in sync with the post title. Have a delightful day as I keep reading. You have reserched more blogs than I have today, gotta go catch up. 🙂

    • March 1, 2011 at 2:15 PM

      Thanks Jackie, I read new blogs as I come across them because I never know what’s going to happen next.

      I’ve learned to expect the unexpected. 🙂

  3. March 1, 2011 at 2:54 PM

    Hi Rose,

    Only 60 days it seems a lifetime! You’ve posted some great information and helped and encouraged so many fellow bloggers along the way 🙂 I’m always learning something new from your posts 🙂

    PiP

    • March 1, 2011 at 3:02 PM

      Thanks PiP, some days it does seem like a lifetime. It’s hard to believe that two months ago I was still a little hesitant in hitting publish.

      Plus, I like sharing what I know and what I learn along the blogging path. I’m looking forward to the next 305 days. 🙂

  4. March 1, 2011 at 3:44 PM

    When I first started writing a few years ago I joined gather. I, too, had a great fear of hitting the publish button. Now, I’m probably too free with it.

    • March 1, 2011 at 4:12 PM

      Hi Thursday, It wasn’t until I joined the WordPress Challenge and started reading more blogs and the comments on The Daily Post that I realized most people had the same fear.

      Suddenly I didn’t feel so alone and I said to myself that I can get over it and I did.

      Now I just worry about typos and whether the links are working properly. 🙂

  5. March 1, 2011 at 3:46 PM

    I am glad that there is nothing bugging you today! 🙂

    • March 1, 2011 at 4:13 PM

      Thanks Princess.

      Even when there is something bugging me, I try not to make a big deal out of it. 🙂

  6. March 1, 2011 at 7:13 PM

    You are one busy lady Rose, and you are achieving great things here!

    • March 2, 2011 at 4:57 AM

      Thank you so much Barb. The sense of accomplishment feels great.

      Some days it’s a struggle, but I manage to get through it knowing you and everyone else is here reading the blog and offering me your support and encouragement. 🙂

  7. March 1, 2011 at 9:26 PM

    I agree with Barb. You have achieved so much in 60 days Rose. I am in awe!

    • March 2, 2011 at 4:58 AM

      Thanks Shell, so am I.

      When I first started the blog and then joined the challenge I never imagined being where I am today.

      It’s a new experience for me and I’m loving every minute of it. 🙂

  8. March 2, 2011 at 12:58 AM

    60 out of 365, I think we’re doing pretty good and I am very excited to see how my writing will have improved by next year.

    • March 2, 2011 at 5:00 AM

      Hi Gina, yes we’re all doing pretty good.

      I’m looking forward to what the next 305 days have in store for us and to what the WordPress stats helper monkeys have to say about all of our blogs at the end of the year. 🙂

  9. Tony McGurk
    March 2, 2011 at 7:14 AM

    Hi Rose, It’s good to have nothing bugging you today. It would be really nice if nothing bugged us any day.

    • March 2, 2011 at 12:34 PM

      Thanks Tony, that would be nice. 🙂

      But something better start bugging me soon or I’m going to have to change the name of my blog and I really don’t want to do that.

      I think the name has helped in taking my blog to where it is today. 🙂

      • Tony McGurk
        March 2, 2011 at 3:08 PM

        The more we are annoyed the more we have to post about. I had a whole week’s series about an extremely annoying Post Office worker. See my category “Postal” to see what I mean

        • March 2, 2011 at 3:21 PM

          Thanks for letting me know Tony.

          I will come check out “Postal” and how appropriate. hehehehe 🙂

  10. March 2, 2011 at 9:46 AM

    Where did those 60 days go? I’m still trying to catch up. You’ve posted some great stuff. Keep them coming!:)

    • March 2, 2011 at 12:41 PM

      Thanks Soapbird. I think I’m caught up now, unless I’ve forgotten something. I will find out soon if I have. 🙂

  11. March 3, 2011 at 11:19 PM

    these 60 days have flown by! so glad I met you on this journey! congrats on all of your accomplishments 🙂

    • March 4, 2011 at 1:56 PM

      Thanks Stacey, I don’t know where they’ve gone. Sometimes it feels like just yesterday that I started the blog and other times it feels like I’ve been doing it forever. 🙂

  1. April 2, 2011 at 1:09 AM

Leave a Reply

