Home > Blogging, or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – 10,000 Blog Hits, Thank You Readers

or not – 10,000 Blog Hits, Thank You Readers

10,000 Hits Oh What A Feeling!, Things in life I find annoying, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011I’ve reached 10,000 hits! Oh what a feeling! There is nothing bugging me today!

To be celebrating 10,000 hits and having Piglet in Portugal publish her interview of me on the same day is awesome!

First things first. A special thank you to my friend and first blogging buddy Piglet in Portugal for helping to make this day possible for me. She has been a rock to me. I’ve gone through some trying times over the past month and without her I’m not sure if I would have made it to today.

It was a wonderful experience having her interview me. If you came directly here and haven’t read the Interview with “blogging buddy” ClassyRose yet you might want to head over there and read it before continuing here. I’m not going anywhere.

This is my day to glow. There is nothing bugging me today!


10000 Hits, RandomBlog2011, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Challenge, WordPressWow! What a feeling!

Here is a taste of the interview.

From Piglet in Portugal – Interview with “blogging buddy” ClassyRose

When WordPress started the PostADay/PostAWeek Challenge in January and subsequently made a post about “blogging buddies”, I left a comment and ClassyRose came to my rescue. Rose is great, always offering words of encouragement and support both through the good times and bad. ClassyRose also helps and encourages so many bloggers through her blog “Things in life I find annoying” – I thought it would be great to interview Rose and she kindly agreed.

ClassyRose please tell us a little something about you as a person.

PiP, you know how much I don’t like having to write about myself but I guess it is something that needs to be done. I’ll give you a little more than the usual two-minute elevator speech.

I come from a family of 8 children. My parents emigrated from Italy with 5 children and the last three were born in Toronto. I’m number 7 of the 8. When I was 18 I decided I didn’t want to live by my father’s rules… Click here to continue reading the interview.

Thanks PiP

Now it’s time to thank you the readers and my blogging buddies who have been here for me with your kind words of support and encouragement. Without you this never could have happened today.

I know that since I launched the RandomBlog2011 Challenge in February I haven’t been reading and commenting on my buddies blogs on a daily basis but it’s been kind of hectic for me. I’m trying to deal with not only the success of the Challenge but the success of my blog.

I would also like to thank Scott Berkun and The Daily Post at WordPress.com for featuring one of my posts, because the same day it appeared on The Daily Post I had already reached 5000 hits and the following day was my best ever receiving over 500 hits.

I wasn’t paying much attention to the number of comments I had until I read another blog where they were celebrating receiving their 1000th comment. I looked at mine and realized I was only a few comments away. That was February 12th and the milestones just haven’t stopped.

Comments, best day surpassed by another best day, 5000 hits, featured on The Daily Post.

Then this week I hit 2000 comments and I also hit the Like button for the 1000th  time. Oh, did I mention that my blog is barely 3 months old.

Things in life I find annoying, PostADay2011, RandomBlog2011, PostAWeek2011Now you know why I keep saying I’m on a roller coaster ride and I don’t know what’s going to happen next. I’m loving it all and it’s been hard trying to hold all this excitement and not sharing it with you my readers who have made it all possible. I will never forget that it is you who helped me reach this special milestone I’m celebrating today.

Thank you. 😳

There is absolutely nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

The Difference We Make Today,
Counts In All Our Tomorrows
The Meaningful Messenger – Inukshuk

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966
    March 10, 2011 at 4:44 PM

    Your success is so wonderful. I love your graphics and the layout of how you post. I am a true fan as well as all the others. There is nothing bugging me today other than You are doing very well and I want to do as well. Some day I might. 🙂 keep up the great work. You are welcome~~~ much love ♥

    • March 10, 2011 at 5:07 PM

      Thanks Jackie, I still can’t believe I’ve made it this far and this quickly. You’ve been a great help in promoting the RandomBlog2011 Challenge and you do so much to promote other bloggers too!

      You will be celebrating yourself soon, I have no doubts about that! 🙂

  2. March 10, 2011 at 4:54 PM

    Hi Rose,

    Congratulations!! 🙂

    You have encouraged and inspired so many bloggers and your tidbits of information and blog chores are great. Thank you!

    Cheers bud! now is that now Rosebuddy? ho ho…I’m not good with jokes. 😳

    PiPsqueak

    • March 10, 2011 at 5:09 PM

      Thank you so much PiP.

      You have helped me so much and maybe I will let you call me Rosebud! How does that sound? 😛

  3. March 10, 2011 at 5:03 PM

    Congrats, Rose. I’m off to PiP’s blog to read your interview in its totality.

    • March 10, 2011 at 5:11 PM

      Thanks Nancy. I think I went on a little too long, but you will get know more about me by reading the interview. 🙂

      • March 10, 2011 at 5:16 PM

        Nope. You did NOT go on too long.

        And it was nice learning more about you ~ how brave to strike out on your own at 18.

        • March 10, 2011 at 5:18 PM

          Thanks Nancy, It was something I just had to do. 🙂

  4. March 10, 2011 at 5:34 PM

    Congrats! Keep up the good work.

    • March 10, 2011 at 6:20 PM

      Thanks Basil, I will certainly try and have fun while I’m doing it. 🙂

  5. March 10, 2011 at 5:53 PM

    WOW and Congrats!!! You have been a mountain of encouragement for me. I am awe’d by your ability to handle the success of your blogging….Myself, I hope I stay out of the limelight, as I am not prepared to handle the masses.

    • March 10, 2011 at 6:23 PM

      Thanks Jaxie, It’s been tough going the last few weeks but I’m managing.

      Don’t stay out of the limelight too much. I enjoy having you around and reading your blog. It’s always so much fun. 🙂

  6. tbaoo
    March 10, 2011 at 6:22 PM

    1,000 hits deserves another 1,000 hits – great result 😉

    • March 10, 2011 at 6:24 PM

      Thanks Alan, it’s been hard working but oh so much fun. 🙂

  7. March 10, 2011 at 6:42 PM

    Wow…awesome! Congratulations Rose, you truly deserve it. You are such an encouraging person and are inspirational to all of us 🙂 Enjoy basking in the glow of your milestone!

    • March 10, 2011 at 7:19 PM

      Thanks Stacey, It’s an amazing feeling to reach it.

      I never imagined it would happen this fast when I started the blog or joined the WordPress PostADay Challenge. It was just a dream back then but one that’s now come true. 🙂

  8. March 10, 2011 at 9:24 PM

    Congratulations!!! You are such an incredibly wonderful person. 10,000 hits in 3 months. You are a blogging Rock Star!!! I am Happy to call you my buddy.

    • March 11, 2011 at 5:48 AM

      Thanks Jeanne. It’s been an incredible journey. 🙂

  9. March 10, 2011 at 10:20 PM

    Congratulations Rose, YOU ROCK! 😎
    You are such an inspiration to all of us here, and I know that I probably wouldn’t be here on WP if it wasn’t for your encouragement and patience with me! I’m so glad I did! I love having you as my blogging buddy.

    I enjoyed your interview with PiP and it was great to learn more about you. Leaving home at 18 would have been a big deal and I completely understand why, because I left home at that age too – and for the same reason.
    Bask in the limelight Rose – until your next milestone, which knowing you, won’t be that far away! 😉

    • March 11, 2011 at 6:02 AM

      Thanks Barb, I knew you would enjoy the experience and the blogging buddies needed a pets blog to read. You’ve posted such interesting stories, great photos and winning the first Weekly Photo Challenge for Boundaries. I love that photo! 🙂

      Leaving home is a big deal, especially in an Italian family. It’s nice knowing you understand why I did what I did because I don’t meet many people who do. Who knows what the future will bring. 🙂

  10. March 11, 2011 at 4:23 AM

    I guess congratulations are in order! Well done. It’s amazing how your blog grew this much in so little time! I started mine in December and I haven’t made it nearly as far as you did. I can imagine you must be on a rollercoaster and I hope you like it there!

    • March 11, 2011 at 6:12 AM

      Thanks Lian. The ride is absolutely thrilling and I’m loving it. 🙂

  11. March 11, 2011 at 7:28 AM

    Big congratulations Rose! I raise my glass of orange juice and cheer to your success! Loved the interview by PiP too! Very fitting for your big milestone! Woohoo!

    • March 11, 2011 at 7:40 AM

      Thanks Noobcake, I had a glass or two of wine last night to celebrate. I would have liked to have had orange juice with some champagne mixed in. Now that tastes good. 🙂

      Thank you for all your help in promoting the RandomBlog2011 Challenge and creating the badges that bloggers are displaying on their blogs. I really appreciated you doing that. 😎

  12. March 11, 2011 at 8:52 AM

    Well done Rose…you sure deserve it!

  13. March 11, 2011 at 8:50 PM

    Congrats Rose! That is such wonderful news. I’m so proud to have you as a blogging buddy. You have helped me to grow so much as a blogger. Thank you!!!

    • March 12, 2011 at 10:28 AM

      Thanks Shell, having you as a blogging buddy has helped me reach this milestone.

      You have always been so supportive and encouraging and I think we’ve all helped each other to become better bloggers. 🙂

  14. March 12, 2011 at 10:38 PM

    Congratulations! What great accomplishments! You’ve been a support to many bloggers during this challenge – I’m so glad you’re enjoying this experience and knowing that people are benefiting from your posts!

    • March 13, 2011 at 4:35 AM

      Thanks Carla, the WordPress Challenge has been great and has motivated plenty of people to write more.

      I’m happy to be a part of it and do whatever I can so that everybody can enjoy the experience, because I certainly am. 🙂

  15. March 13, 2011 at 10:04 AM

    Very excellent!!! Your my new big sister.. 🙂

    Congrats!!!!!

    • March 13, 2011 at 10:09 AM

      Thanks Killdain. Now I have “two” little brothers. 😎

  16. April 13, 2011 at 5:56 PM

    You’re welcome! Sorry I haven’t visited in awhile.

  17. Jackie Paulson 1966
    April 13, 2011 at 7:52 PM

    Congrats at the big 10,000 mark! You deserve it. xoxo Jackie

  1. March 10, 2011 at 4:45 PM
  2. March 11, 2011 at 5:52 PM
  3. March 13, 2011 at 2:36 PM
  4. March 19, 2011 at 2:41 PM

Leave a Reply

