or not – Blogging Buddies Interviews

RandomBlog2011, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, ClassyRose, Things in life I find annoyingSeeing as I was interviewed for the first time this week by Piglet in Portugal, I thought I would recognize some of my Blogging Buddies who have either been interviewed or featured bloggers since the WordPress Challenge started. There is nothing bugging me today!

Hugmamma published an interview with Piglet In Portugal who was my first Blogging Buddy in the WordPress Challenge. She has been a great buddy offering me the support and encouragement I needed to get through some difficult times.

Here is what Piglet in Portugal had to say about being interviewed.

A couple of weeks ago hugmamma of “hugmamma’s MIND, BODY and SOUL” kindly asked if I would like to be interviewed; honoured by her request I readily agreed.

Last month my second Blogging Buddy, MyEnglishThought was also interviewed by Hugmamma and here is what she had to say about being interviewed.

Just a quick word today to tell you that something unexpected happened yesterday.
Hugmamma is insterviewing me !! :) Yes I still can’t believe it… Thank you for this interview Hugmamma !!

Unfortunately she had to run off to work and wasn’t able to finish the interview until this past week, here is “my english thoughts,” interview…part 2

eof737 – Elizabeth has featured 3 of my Blogging Buddies on Mirth and Motivation over the last month.

First one featured was Barb19 and her blog Passionate About Pets.

Next up was Jackie PaulsonMy Internet Life by Jackie Paulson

The most recent was Stacey Archer – Walk A Mile In My Shoes

She likes doing this so if you’re interested in being a featured blogger, pay her a visit and let her know.

_______________________

Following are the new blogs I’ve visited as part of the RandomBlog2011 Challenge. I found another brand new blog – Indigo Spider – where the comment I left was #2. We all know that Mr. WordPress always gets to comment first.

Blogs I’ve Visited

The first comment I left on Killdain‘s blog didn’t mention the challenge but it was my first visit. After leaving a second comment suggesting the challenge he did pay a visit to my blog and he’s decided to join the challenge.

Weekly Photo Voting! “Curiosity”


Weekly Photo Voting! "Curiosity"

 

Are you taking part in the Weekly Photo Challenge?

You’re welcome to post your photo link in the comments on

or not – Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

Friendship isn’t a big thing – it’s a million little things.
Author Unknown

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. March 13, 2011 at 5:21 PM

    Congrats to all those interviewees! I love that quote. It’s so true.

    • March 13, 2011 at 5:46 PM

      Thanks Shell, and they’re all done by just 2 interviewers. I enjoy looking for quotes that go with the topic of the day. 🙂

  2. March 13, 2011 at 7:33 PM

    Nice post Rose – I love the way you wrap everything up into one place – you make it so easy for your readers to follow through!

    • March 14, 2011 at 8:57 AM

      Thanks Barb, I’ve been wanting to do this for a while and today seemed like a good time for it. 🙂

  3. March 13, 2011 at 7:55 PM

    Friendship isn’t a big thing – it’s a million little things…So true Rose 🙂

    The interviews are a great way to understand the people behind their avatar pictures! I really enjoyed our interview 🙂

    …and as Barb said above “I love the way you wrap everything up into one place – you make it so easy for your readers to follow through!”

    cheers PiP

    • March 14, 2011 at 9:06 AM

      Thanks PiP, I enjoyed our interview too. 🙂

      My Blogging Buddies have offered me so much encouragement, so many “little things“, I wanted to give some extra recognition for all you and the others have done for me. 🙂

  4. March 13, 2011 at 8:25 PM

    Thanks for the links, Rose. 😀

  5. March 13, 2011 at 9:35 PM

    I need to get around to conducting a few interviews of my own after my exams are over. Cheers to everyone who got interviewed or did one 😀

    • March 14, 2011 at 9:09 AM

      Hi Akshay, good luck on your exams! People are really enjoying both being the interviewer and interviewee. 🙂

  6. Jackie Paulson 1966
    March 14, 2011 at 2:09 AM

    A blogging buddy
    keeps all negative away
    A Blogging buddy
    Keeps friendships that are here to stay. 🙂

    • March 14, 2011 at 9:10 AM

      Thanks Jackie, I like that! 😎

  7. March 15, 2011 at 1:41 AM

    Hi Rose, Thank you for adding the information on the buddy interviews… It is a lot of fun. 🙂 Much appreciated!
    Elizabeth

    • March 15, 2011 at 3:34 AM

      You’re welcome Elizabeth. As you said in your post “Reach out to others and cheer them on.” 🙂

  8. March 15, 2011 at 8:51 AM

    Morning Rose, I want to thank you for the honorable mention on your blog. It means a lot to me that you stopped by and commented. which sparked a rash of comments, just when i thought no one was listening. 🙂 Interviewing sounds fun.. Maybe we should start a interview ring with our blog buddies. Hmmmm..

    • March 15, 2011 at 9:05 AM

      Hi Killdain, not a problem. That’s what the RandomBlog2011 Challenge is all about.

      Hmmmm…I was giving that some thought actually. 🙂

  9. March 17, 2011 at 6:59 AM

    Hello ClassyRose !
    You’re quote is so true and sometimes, just a simple word from friends can cheers you up for days and give you the strength that you needed !! 🙂

  10. April 13, 2011 at 5:55 PM

    Very cool post!

  1. March 15, 2011 at 1:44 AM
  2. March 15, 2011 at 11:15 PM
  3. March 23, 2011 at 5:19 AM
  4. March 24, 2011 at 4:56 PM

Leave a Reply

