Home > or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – Weekly Photo Challenge | Spring – I found it!

or not – Weekly Photo Challenge | Spring – I found it!

I’m getting out of my writing slump but I couldn’t resist going out to see if I could find some signs of Spring in the neighbourhood. And I did! There is nothing bugging me today!

In keeping with the yellow flowers I posted yesterday I even managed to find a couple of yellow Crocus poking up out of the ground.

Weekly Photo Challenge | Spring – I found it!

ClassyRose©, Things in life I find annoying, PostADay2011, PostAWeek2011, Weekly Photo Challenge, RandomBlog2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Are you taking part in the Weekly Photo Challenge?

You’re welcome to post your photo link in the comments.

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

First a howling blizzard woke us,
Then the rain came down to soak us,
And now before the eye can focus –
Crocus.
Lilja Rogers

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. March 18, 2011 at 9:06 PM

    lovely flowers…and the early signs of spring…just for you!

    • March 18, 2011 at 9:44 PM

      Hi Jeanne, I went in search of spring today and I found it by going down a garden path I hadn’t travelled before. 🙂

  2. March 18, 2011 at 10:01 PM

    I think these gorgeous crocuses poked their heads out of the ground just for you Rose – spring has sprung for you!

    • March 18, 2011 at 10:05 PM

      Hi Barb, there was a woman out doing some spring clean-up on the garden and she pointed them out to me. If she hadn’t cleared away most of the leaves I doubt I would have seen them.

      I don’t often see yellow crocus, so I think you’re right, they poked their heads just for me! 🙂

  3. March 19, 2011 at 12:55 AM

    Yay! Glad that spring is making an appearance. Love the crocus quote. 🙂

    • March 19, 2011 at 5:24 AM

      Thanks Nancy, it`s slow coming and it is still pretty dreary outside but the little flash of colour today did brighten my spirits. 🙂

  4. Jackie Paulson 1966
    March 19, 2011 at 1:35 AM

    Hey Classyrose, this is really nice, I love Yellow for flowers. Spring has not sprung here yet in Chicago, IL. I wish it would warm up, it puts a smile on my face and a spring in my step. Maybe that is why it’s called “Spring.” I just get antsey and want to do things.

    • March 19, 2011 at 5:27 AM

      Hi Jackie, your weather is pretty similar to Southern Ontario so I know what you mean. There`s still lots of grungy snow piled in heaps but it`s slowly melting away.

      I`m wishing for warmer weather too! 🙂

  5. March 19, 2011 at 4:23 AM

    Like the crocus picture and quote accomapany it!

    Better see what spring photos I have and if not, take my camera for a walk!
    PiP 🙂

    • March 19, 2011 at 5:31 AM

      Thanks PiP, I couldn`t believe my luck when I found the quote.

      Can`t wait to see what you come up with since you love thinking outside the box. 🙂

  6. March 19, 2011 at 5:09 AM

    Beautiful and truly perfect shots! I love crocuses… I mostly have purple ones. This is a great butter yellow color. 🙂
    Eliz

    • March 19, 2011 at 5:33 AM

      Thanks Elizabeth, I think that purple is probably the most popular colour so finding the yellow ones today made me feel good because I`ve been in so much of a slump this week. 🙂

  7. March 19, 2011 at 9:28 AM

    I really admire the sequencing of the crocus photos. Lovely effect —
    Ours are still buried under 2 1/2 feet of snow!!!!

    • March 19, 2011 at 9:36 AM

      Thanks Touch2Touch, they are four different photos and not just one that I’ve cropped. With digital I just keep on snapping photos and just discard what I don`t like.

      I’m in southern Ontario, where are you that you still have so much snow? 🙂

      • March 19, 2011 at 4:46 PM

        We’re in the Berkshires in Western Massachusetts. We had HUGE amounts of snow this winter, and a lot of it’s melted during the past five days — but just across the bed where the crocuses are, it’s still high. I hope the poor things make it!
        I posted daffodils for my spring challenge, but crocuses are actually dearer to my heart. It’s why I liked your post so much — and such a wonderful soft but vibrant yellow —

        • March 19, 2011 at 10:41 PM

          I think the crocus will be just fine. With all that snow the ground is still pretty cold so they’re still in winter mode.

          I don’t often see yellow crocus and they were the only two on the garden path. 🙂

  8. March 19, 2011 at 1:09 PM

    Lovely photos, Rose. Just the thing to make me think of warm, spring weather!

    • March 19, 2011 at 10:34 PM

      Thanks Shell, I love the bright yellow of the flowers, now we just need to see the bright yellow sunshine a little more. 🙂

  9. March 19, 2011 at 1:41 PM

    beautiful pics Rose! I’m in the process of putting together my weekly photo challenge. It’s my first attempt at a slideshow! be looking for it on Monday!

    • March 19, 2011 at 10:35 PM

      Thanks Stacey, the slideshows are easy to put together once you select your photos. I’ll be looking to see what you come up with. 🙂

  10. March 20, 2011 at 3:39 PM

    Well done! Beautiful! I think I might learn the photo thing….we’ll see…all the photos are making me desirous of finding something worthy of trying it.

    • March 20, 2011 at 7:05 PM

      Thanks Jaxie, give it a shot. You will never know unless you try it. 🙂

  11. March 21, 2011 at 1:15 AM

    I didn’t even know they HAD yellow crocuses. They’re lovely. It looks like Spring is coming in like a blessing in Southern Ontario. You deserve it down there after all the storms you’ve had this winter.

    Yellow flowers should cheer ya up! 😉

    • March 21, 2011 at 7:53 AM

      Thanks Sandra, the flowers help a little but warmer weather would really cheer me up.

  12. March 22, 2011 at 7:14 AM

    Great Rose…
    I love the yellow color with an orange spot right in the center part

    Anyway.. I finally post mine after arguing my self that eventhough we don’t have spring season, we have plenty and beautiful flowers to capture :mrgreen:

    • March 23, 2011 at 8:45 AM

      Thanks Yori, the photo you’ve posted is stunning and vibrant. 🙂

  13. March 22, 2011 at 9:45 PM

    These photos are lovely. Spring is my favorite season. Yay!

    • March 23, 2011 at 8:48 AM

      Thanks Cecelia, I like spring, but summer is my favourite season. 🙂

  14. March 25, 2011 at 11:21 AM

    Very pretty – and I’m jealous. We don’t have anything in bloom yet.

  15. April 13, 2011 at 2:06 AM

    Checking in. I hope you are doing okay… I was checking the old hops and found your submission so if you read this, know we are thinking of you.
    I’ve added a new blog hop. Do stop by to add any of your links.
    Cheers,
    Elizabeth

  16. April 13, 2011 at 5:52 PM

    Awesome!

  1. March 19, 2011 at 12:56 PM
  2. March 19, 2011 at 10:18 PM
  3. March 20, 2011 at 9:23 AM
  4. March 23, 2011 at 8:28 AM
  5. April 29, 2011 at 11:49 PM
  6. July 24, 2011 at 1:10 AM

Leave a Reply

