Home > or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – I Live My Life…

or not – I Live My Life…

Things in life I find annoyingTaking another break from writing today.

There is nothing bugging me today!

I Live My Life to Please Only Myself | Life Success Zone.

I am who I am and this is all that I can be. I am perfectly comfortable and happy with who I am as a person. Though it may seem trivial to say these words, this short message packs a powerful punch.

Other people may go through life trying to look or act like someone else, but I avoid participating in this foolish fad.

I am comfortable within my own skin. I am proud of my career, my love life and the social choices I make. I know that I am a beautiful, attractive and intelligent person within my own right.

Some people may find me to be the epitome of perfection, while others may prefer a different cup of tea. Both opinions are okay because I live my life to please only myself and those closest to my heart.

I realize that many of those who pass judgment on others do so because they are unhappy with themselves. So regardless of what others think, I know that I need only please myself.

I may have a plump shape or too thin a figure, imperfect facial features or a hairstyle that is far from the norm, but my imperfections make me perfect as I am. They make me value my unique self. In a sea of silicone and plastic surgeries, my imperfections allow me to stand out from the crowd in a good way.

Today, I value myself. My individuality gives me the confidence to feel good about myself.


Are you comfortable with who you are?

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

Let go of the past and go for the future.
Go confidently in the direction of your dreams.
Live the life you imagined.
Henry David Thoreau


© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. March 16, 2011 at 10:26 PM

    Amen sister…. 🙂

  2. March 16, 2011 at 11:09 PM

    I will second that.

  3. March 16, 2011 at 11:11 PM

    I am comfortable with myself . . . who I am is who I want to be. 😀

  4. Leianne
    March 17, 2011 at 1:23 AM

    True. I’m comfortable with myself. “to those who are not willing to accept me for who I am, no action is required. Just silently let them be themselves as I remain myself.

  5. March 17, 2011 at 4:09 AM

    I’m comfortable with my inner self but would not mind losing 20kg to make me completely whole.
    PiP

  6. March 17, 2011 at 5:18 AM

    I like that Rose – hear, hear! My outlook entirely.

  7. March 17, 2011 at 5:25 AM

    I’m sure there’s a tv advert for skin moisturiser, Dove maybe, where the slogan is: “Love the skin you’re in.” I’m comfortable with myself, not just physically but mentally, and I suspect that comes with age and life experience.

  8. March 17, 2011 at 7:35 AM

    I think this is something utmost required for one to stay happy and satisfied. You are right, we often keep living up to others’ expectations. Our social acceptance is very much crucial thing. But that way, we end up pleasing others, worrying about what they will think. But rather than pleasing everybody, we simply focus on living up to our own expectations, then everything would be set right.

  9. March 17, 2011 at 8:05 AM

    Wonderful post for someone taking a break from writing today! You ARE valued for who you are Rose.

  10. March 17, 2011 at 8:29 AM

    Never trivial to say those words as that knowledge, that acceptance, is at the heart of happiness and health. One of my favourite quotes is “be who you are, everyone else is taken”. For some it seems a struggle to just be who they are and love who they are . It’s one of the greatest and most important of life lessons.
    So here’s to you, and to me, and to all of us – be who you are!

  11. Indigo Spider
    March 17, 2011 at 2:44 PM

    Beautiful post! Thank you Rose!

  12. March 17, 2011 at 8:10 PM

    Rose, I agree with you, although it took me a long time to get here. I also worked really hard for these wrinkles so I am keeping mine. Enjoy your break. BTW, I just wrote a similar post earlier this week, but I haven’t posted it yet.

    I like the way you think!

    jeanne

  13. March 17, 2011 at 10:18 PM

    Thank you everyone. I know I usually reply individually, so I hope you don’t mind if this time I do it with one comment.

    I appreciate all of you for letting me know you feel. 🙂

  14. March 20, 2011 at 7:10 PM

    I am not always comfortable in the skin I’m in. I am slowly learning who this person is. The more I find out, the better I like me. 😳

    Thank you much for your beautifully put words…think I’ll random blog hop here….I always find new ones at your blog.

  1. March 23, 2011 at 8:28 AM

Leave a Reply

