Home > or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – Weekly Photo Challenge | Shadow Part 2

or not – Weekly Photo Challenge | Shadow Part 2

In order to give myself some time to go through the information from the comments on yesterday’s post Not Knowing How To Use Twitter Properly, I’ve decided to take the easy way out today. I’m posting some extra Shadow photos I managed to find.

There is nothing bugging me today!

Weekly Photo Challenge | Shadow

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Getting out of the summer sun!

_____________________________

If anyone missed it, we have a winner from the voting for the first Weekly Photo Challenge.

Voting is still continuing for Weekly Photo Voting | CURIOSITY

__________________________

Are you taking part in the Weekly Photo Challenge?

If you’re participating in the Photo challenge you’re welcome to post your link in the comments.

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

Keep your face always toward the sunshine – and shadows will fall behind you.
Walt Whitman

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. March 8, 2011 at 1:52 PM

    oh my! what a cute cat 🙂

    • March 8, 2011 at 2:09 PM

      Thanks, that was my daughter’s first cat-Jingles, mother of my other cat Cinnamon featured in another Weekly Photo – Refuge. Jingles died a number of years ago but Cinnamon will be 19 this summer. 🙂

      or not – Weekly Photo Challenge | Refuge

  2. Jackie Paulson 1966
    March 8, 2011 at 2:11 PM

    Wow, I just don’t have time to do photo’s so I enjoy yours and all the others that post them. Have a nice day. 🙂

    • March 8, 2011 at 6:24 PM

      Thanks Jackie, it’s a nice change for me to post some photos instead of writing all the time. 🙂

  3. March 8, 2011 at 3:25 PM

    I added you to my blog roll as “Classy Rose” . . . let me know if you want me to change your listing. Cheers!

    Have fun mastering the fine art of Twittering.

    • March 8, 2011 at 5:29 PM

      Thank you so much Nancy. Classy Rose is fine.

      Twitter is a challenge but I’m learning a few tricks. 🙂

  4. March 8, 2011 at 5:10 PM

    Great photos Rose – animals know where to find the shadows and get out of the hot sun!

    • March 8, 2011 at 5:32 PM

      Thanks Barb, she loved laying down underneath the chairs on the deck. She was such a beautiful cat and I miss her, but I still her baby, Cinnamon. 🙂

  5. March 8, 2011 at 6:11 PM

    Cats are quite ingenious!

    • March 8, 2011 at 6:17 PM

      Hi PiP, they love to find little nooks and crannies to sleep in.

      My mom’s cat liked sleeping in her closet, so my mom made a little bed for him in there. 🙂

  6. March 10, 2011 at 5:05 AM

    Adorable cat… She looks quite happy in her hiding place. 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by Rose! 😉
    Elizabeth

    • March 10, 2011 at 5:08 AM

      Thanks Elizabeth, She used to love that spot underneath the chair. 🙂

  1. March 11, 2011 at 5:52 PM
  2. March 15, 2011 at 8:38 AM
  3. March 15, 2011 at 8:40 AM

Leave a comment