Home > Blogging, or not, RandomBlog2011 Challenge, WordPress Challenge > or not – RandomBlog2011 Challenge Day 5

or not – RandomBlog2011 Challenge Day 5

RandomBlog2011 Challenge, postaday2011, postaweek2011

Almost there!

 

It’s been an exciting week and the final days are ahead of us. There is nothing bugging me today!

Just a quick post this time, I promise. I found more new blogs I want to read and need to do some other work.

I know it’s not over yet but I do want to thank everyone who is taking part in the RandomBlog2011 Challenge. The response from the online community of bloggers has been fantastic and being featured on The Daily Post sure did help. Thank you! 🙂

Many of the blogging buddies know that MyEnglishThoughts has been busy working the last few weeks and has not had much time to write on her blog. She had some time off this week and she was chosen by hugmamma for an interview.

Barb19 – Passionate About Pets, a dear friend of mine and a new blogger is featured this week over at Mirth and Motivation.

Blogs I’ve Visited

hugmamma – MIND, BODY and SOUL – Interview with MyEnglishThoughts

mochafrappe – Mochafrappe for me & Inside my Mind

Next-Door Nature

EddyBettyShreddy

Posky – Posky, Comics and Such

Elzbieta Ewdowiak’s blog

In case you missed it, there was a poll yesterday asking how any blogs you’re reading daily. The poll has also been added to the Polls page. If you haven’t already taken it please take a minute and the results will be reported at the end of the challenge.

I did it, I kept it short today.

There is nothing bugging me today!

🙂

Quote for today

A smile is something you can’t give away; it always comes back to you.
Author Unknown

Recommended Reading

© 2010-2011 Things in life I find annoying

  1. February 18, 2011 at 10:01 AM

    I like your intro design:
    https://whatsbuggingmetoday.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/calendar_february_18.jpg?w=142&h=160
    self-made or download for free anywhere?

    • February 18, 2011 at 10:06 AM

      Thanks Frizz, I found it on a clipart site and from what I could tell it was free. I’m putting together a list of other sites I’ve found this week and will probably include them in tomorrow’s post. Stay tuned! 🙂

  2. February 18, 2011 at 10:13 AM

    Visited next door nature and Elbieta’s blog from you links. Worth the visit. I love visiting other people’s blogs. There are some truly amazing and creative people in the blogging community. Keep up the good work everyone.

    joss
    http://www.crowingcrone.wordpress.com

    • February 18, 2011 at 10:15 AM

      Thanks Joss, sometimes I have to go digging for them but it’s worth the trouble. Thanks for visiting both me and them. 🙂

  3. February 18, 2011 at 11:41 AM

    Thanks, Rose.

    I took the poll! I’m reading way to many blogs . . . and enjoying myself tons. 😉

    • February 18, 2011 at 11:49 AM

      As long as you’re enjoying yourself I would say it’s well worth it. 🙂

  4. February 18, 2011 at 1:56 PM

    Hi Rose.

    I hope you’ve enjoyed your frantic week and are beginning to get back to some sort of normality after your flurry of activity. You are doing a great job in supporting us all. Thank you so much. Hugs, Juls 🙂

    • February 18, 2011 at 2:13 PM

      Thanks Juls, there’s been plenty of activity this week but it is starting to slow down allowing me time to take care of some other matters.

      But I still have plenty to do over the next few days in wrapping up the Challenge and reporting back to everyone. Then it’s back to some serious planning and writing.

      TGIF 🙂

  5. February 18, 2011 at 3:02 PM

    I would appreciate help on putting the badge on my blog. The link seems to work, but there’s no image to go with it.

    thanks…hugmamma.

  6. February 18, 2011 at 3:31 PM

    Thanks for the mention Rose.
    I took the poll, and find myself in the largest group of readers. Interesting.
    On your recommendations in the Random Blog Challenge, I have visited many new blogs for the first time and made many new friends who I wouldn’t have otherwise; your Challenge is a great success!

    • February 18, 2011 at 3:40 PM

      No problem Barb. I know I’ve said it before but I’m glad you decided to join the WordPress Challenge and were able to take part in this Challenge. From the response and the comments going around I see the same thing.

      I’m still hitting the button to receive follow up comments and replies, so I’m seeing most of it. Bloggers connecting with each other – it’s just fantastic!!

      Really puts a smile on my face. 🙂

  7. February 18, 2011 at 6:57 PM

    Certainly discovering some intersting blogs!

    • February 18, 2011 at 7:08 PM

      Me too PiP. I just need more hours in my day so I can go back to some of them. 🙂

  8. February 19, 2011 at 12:05 PM

    Rose, this was an awesome idea! I am having so much fun meeting other people this way. Have we told you lately how wonderful you are?

    • February 19, 2011 at 12:09 PM

      Thanks Shell, 😳

      You guys are telling me it every day by just visiting my blog, reading it and leaving a rate, like, or comment. They all put a smile on my face. 🙂

  1. February 19, 2011 at 8:56 AM
  2. February 20, 2011 at 6:07 AM

Leave a comment